We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inspiring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Breckenridge, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Inspiring”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

The recent remodel of the Hotel Jerome Makes This historic hotel an even more special place to stay. The interior of the hotel rooms are one-of-a-kind. Blending modern features with Oldwest charm. It is a luxury dog friendly hotel. The Jerome has a new bar which is perfect for après-ski. I believe the Jerome is the crown jewel of Aspen

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Jane B,

It was such a pleasure to read your review. You truly captured the essence of Hotel Jerome, "blending modern features with oldwest charm"

Thank you again for the lovely review and we hope to see you and your dog back at Hotel Jerome in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Anthony DiLucia, General Manager Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    72
    25
    13
    12
See reviews for
121
297
28
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This property is incredible. My wife and I took a 4 day weekend and found our second home, The Hotel Jerome. The service was outstanding and the staff was as warm, friendly and professional as any 5 star rated facilities anywhere… Check-in was flawless. And thank you Chris, the bellman who took the time to walk us through and show us the “New Hotel Jerome”. The food and beverage experience was outstanding. The J-Bar and the new Lounge (thank you Stephanie) as well as Prospect shows that this is a well trained staff from top to bottom and one of the best hotels anywhere. This was our first time in Aspen and the concierge’s staff took care of every question that we could think of. Transportation to and from the mountains, where to eat and making a spa appointed, nothing frazzled them. This management staff understands how to hire and motivate a great staff.

We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Ray K,

It was such a pleasure to share your review with the staff at Hotel Jerome, especially Chris and Stephanie.
I was thrilled to read since this was your first time in Aspen, that you now think of us as your second home.
Thank you for the wonderfully detailed review of your stay and I do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Hotel Jerome in the future.

With warm regards.

Anthony DiLucia, General Manager Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Been to aspen a few times and usually stay at the St Regis, but wanted to try Jerome this time. So glad we did! We arrived to a warm welcome and greeting - taking bags and so forth. Check in was easy and friendly. Michael gave us a wonderful tour of the property introducing us to all the friendly staff, who were attentive and helpful. Concierge was great! So much history in the hotel and each room is beautifully decorated - you walk in and are truly taken to another world. So luxurious, yet approachable and comfortable. We loved our room... Stayed on the historic side, which we preferred. Nicely appointed, beautiful decor, and nice bathroom. Loren and Jonathan took good care of us at the ski shop, getting us fitted. Everyone at the hotel is so kind making you feel right at home. J bar is a great place to hang out and relax with a beer and some good comfort food. And the library bar is over the top - such an amazing atmosphere. I could spend hours in there sipping wine and enjoying the decor. Oh, and the pool and hot tubs are great too. Overall, we were very impressed by Jerome and will surely be coming back. It's really a special place that you must experience. Doesn't feel like a hotel at all -- in a good way!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eets1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Wonderful and delightful experience! This was our third stay at Hotel Jerome, the first since the amazing renovation. The hotel staff is welcoming, friendly, and accommodating, providing service second to none. We enjoyed great food in the Prospect restaurant, and great fun in the J Bar! Our room was spacious and the bed was incredibly plush and comfortable. Love the new Living Room!
Our next Aspen stay will definitely be with Hotel Jerome!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Our week at Hotel Jerome was glorious and amazing! The renovation is beautiful, functional, well appointed and it seems as though every detail has been thought of. The new 'Living Room' is wonderful! We enjoyed evenings there and the comfort of it all. It is 'home away from home' with cozy fireplace, a variety of comfortable furniture, including the bar stools.
Our suite was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of Aspen Mountain.
We ate dinner once, lunch twice and breakfast each day at the Prospect in the hotel. Each meal was very good. The Short Rib at dinner was excellent, the salads and the trout lunch were delicious and the Huevos Rancheros were absolutely the best we've ever eaten!
The Hotel is well located and within walking distance to everything in town.

The staff were undeniably the BEST EVER! We cannot say enough good things to express our appreciation to everyone there. THANK YOU for making our stay so very wonderful!
We have already booked a trip in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Carol S,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your visit to your "Home away from home". It was such a pleasure to share it with our staff.

I am glad you enjoyed your Huevos Rancheros, that is one of my favorite dishes also!

I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the summer and please reach out to my office if there is anything we can assist you with.

With warmest regards,

Anthony DiLucia, General Manager, Hotel Jerome An Auberge Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Recently renovated this hotel has long been on my radar. So when I finally decided to come to Aspen for a ski trip I looked it up and discovered that it had recently been renovated and was a lot less than the Little Nell the other property I had heard of. Well I certainly was not disappointed with my choice and although I did not come across any celebrities in my 6 day stay, I thoroughly enjoyed myself and would not hesitate to return. The J bar, the Living room and the restaurant were all excellent and the concierge and ski staff could not have been more accommodating. And best of all Aspen Mtn is just a great place to ski!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank de36band
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, CT
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Beautiful hotel with a great staff. The renovation looks wonderful (I didn't see it before, so don't know what it was like before) - the rooms were modern, clean, and well appointed. On the edge of historic Aspen, wasn't loud, and a short walk to everything I needed to do. Enjoyed finishing the evening at the J-Bar, which had great service. They need to fix their tap though - took forever to get a Guinness (and even then, had way too much head)...

Room Tip: I was in the North wing and hear that that's a good thing…
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam1am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 36 in Aspen
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 36 in Aspen
915 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#4 of 36 in Aspen
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Property: Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Address: 330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#2 Business Hotel in Aspen
#3 Green Hotel in Aspen
#4 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort recently received the "Hot New Hotel" from Travel & Leisure for its renovation. The Hotel Jerome's 93 guest rooms and suites have been beautifully redesigned incorporating the charm of the destination with modern amenities for a luxury traveler. Aspen's best new restaurant "Prospect" offers regional cuisine, the iconic J-Bar is a local watering hole serving lunch and dinner daily with classic American cuisine. The new Living Room lobby has been energized with a bar and stylish seating areas to relax and socialize. A new Auberge Spa offers treatments for guests that will soothe and pamper after a day on the slopes or a mountain adventure. Services include twice-daily maid service, nightly turn-down. Convenient local airport and downtown transportation is provided via chauffer-driven luxury SUV. Nestled in the heart of Aspen, this landmark hotel is just a ten-minute drive from the Aspen Airport, a 75-minute drive from Eagle County Airport and less than four hours from Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Aspen
Jerome Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing