We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERIOR!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Orange, NJ
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“SUPERIOR!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Wow! What a fantastic stay. I feel so lucky to have stayed in such a unique, tasteful, hotel. I really just can't say enough about the level of service and accommodations. Every detail is thought of here. I can't make any suggestions for improvement, left me speechless. Kudos to the decorator and his team, absolutely fabulous job incorporating the history of the area with the conveniences of today. Hope I get a chance to stay here again someday. Breakfast was fantastic as well!

Room Tip: Rooms are pricey, try to stay during off-peak season if price is a concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sondra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    72
    25
    13
    12
See reviews for
118
284
28
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Going to Aspen in the off season, we weren't expecting much to do. However, staying in this great hotel made the hotel a destination in itself such that we didn't feel a need to go out much. There is a sense of peace and quiet in the hotel. Its "Living Room" does make one feel cozy by the fire, too cozy one doesn't want to do anything but sit around and have a drink and a chat. The hotel staff are very hospitable and helpful. The room we had was grand in every way with a well appointed living room and a spacious "walk through" closet that led to a very cozy bedroom. This is the place to be when you would like to shut yourself out and just read and enjoy a movie the whole day. Of course one can take a break and just walk to the high end stores in the next corner or enjoy great dining experiences all within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Jerome the last couple of days. We read a lot of great press on the hotel at the time of its renovation -- and this is an instance in which the reality equals the hype. The renovations is amazing - as they maintained the look and feel of an old style western hotel with the luxe, comfort and premium-ness of what you expect in a modern first class hotel. This is not your typical high-design hotel -- and i mean that as a compliment. It's a hotel that feels as good as it looks. The staff was all first rate, for instance, when we experienced severe travel delays due to the mountain passes in between Aspen and Denver, the hotel staff made sure they had dinner waiting for us -- after the kitchen had properly closed -- this is just one example. And they make it seem all so effortless. The hotel loves dogs and treats them as proper guests too. Our Norwich terrier was welcomed warmly and enthusiastically always. Can't wait to experience the Hotel again, which should be next spring.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

From the moment we pulled up, the bell staff's greeting was outstanding, warm and friendly. They opened all of our doors immediately and unloaded our bags without a pause. The check in process was one of the best I have ever seen. It happened so quickly and seamlessly, the agent was so lovely! By the time we arrived at the room I was stunned to see our bags already in the room set up perfectly! The service from the bell staff and front desk is the best I have ever seen! J-Bar burger lived up to it's reputation as the best burger in town and breakfast in Prospect was outstanding!! Thank you hotel Jerome staff for making my stay so special!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My wife and I decided to visit Aspen for a romantic stay. After searching many properties, Hotel Jerome looked and sounded the most romantic. From the time Loren picked us up at the airport in a beautiful Mercedes until we left, the staff treated us like movie stars.

What we liked the most? The staff used our names and was so friendly, they offered dining and shopping advice, the property itself is well appointed from the lobby to the room. The food at the J-Bar really hit the spot for an afternoon lunch.

My wife and I travel a fair amount as I work for a major airline. We were blown away by this hotel and we will return again. I highly recommend Hotel Jerome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The newly renovated hotel has an elegant, western atmosphere! With a very warm, friendly staff to take care of any and all built needs. I especially loved the location and how easy it was to get around. The J Bar is a must, lots going on and great burgers too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

First visit since renovations. Fantastic room, amenities and pampering for my dog as well. Great staff. As elegant as any place I have stayed but more comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was wonderful with complimentary warm loafs of homemade pumpkin bread brought each day to begin your meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#2 of 34 in Aspen
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.9 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#4 of 34 in Aspen
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Property: Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Address: 330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#2 Business Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#3 Green Hotel in Aspen
#4 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort recently received the "Hot New Hotel" from Travel & Leisure for its renovation. The Hotel Jerome's 93 guest rooms and suites have been beautifully redesigned incorporating the charm of the destination with modern amenities for a luxury traveler. Aspen's best new restaurant "Prospect" offers regional cuisine, the iconic J-Bar is a local watering hole serving lunch and dinner daily with classic American cuisine. The new Living Room lobby has been energized with a bar and stylish seating areas to relax and socialize. A new Auberge Spa offers treatments for guests that will soothe and pamper after a day on the slopes or a mountain adventure. Services include twice-daily maid service, nightly turn-down. Convenient local airport and downtown transportation is provided via chauffer-driven luxury SUV. Nestled in the heart of Aspen, this landmark hotel is just a ten-minute drive from the Aspen Airport, a 75-minute drive from Eagle County Airport and less than four hours from Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Aspen
Jerome Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing