We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The St. Regis Aspen Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Gant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Chalet Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Meadows Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Durant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Little Nell(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$554
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
602
83
25
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
83
25
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistorical hotellibrary barold westliving roomin townstayed in a junior suitemini barresort feebell staffhotel staffmain streetbeautiful roomluxury hotelaspen mountainturn down servicethe entire staffvisiting aspen
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Nice lounge --great ambience. However, whenever I order a beverage and it arrives at the table without the cap or with the cap already open , I always wonder why. It creates the suspicion that what is inside is not the original product--a cap-less Perrier? And a unsealed although capped Diet Coke?

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor of our Lounge.

While we appreciate your feedback, i can assure you we do not misrepresent the products we serve.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Living Room.

Warmest regards,

Anthony DiLucia, General Manager, Hotel Jerome An Auberge Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed for eight nights for a ski holiday and then one further night due to the the cancellation of flights from the airport due to the weather. We could not have been more impressed with this hotel. The tasteful decor (great renovation), the rooms (which are large and well fitted out), the facilities and the public areas of the hotel and the friendly staff truly stood out. The shuttle service they offer around town and to each of the four ski areas was great. The shuttle staff, the porters and staff in both bars - the J Bar and the Lounge Bar made the experience special. Wow, what an enjoyable experience. Don't hesitate in booking this hotel. We will be back.

Room Tip: The Junior Suites are great if you are looking for a little extra space.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew3181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at the Jerome between Christmas and New Years and really loved it. The hotel staff is so nice, so acccomadating, so service oriented that they made sure our stay was amazing. The hotel is centrally located. I loved the free car service around town and to/from the airport. The hotel has 2 bars--the Living Room and J-Bar. Both are terrific with a good food selections (great burgers), fun bartenders and great drinks. The apres ski scene was lively in the Living Room and lots of fun. The hotel concierge is top notch. He contacted us about 1 month before our arrival and made sure we had restaurant reservations, ski equipment, lift tickets, etc. I haven't stayed in a hotel before where the concierge contacts guest to coordinate their upcoming trip--great touch. The on-site ski concierge is also an added convenience. It made life so easy. As for the room, we stayed in a Junior Suite Grand Double room. The room was large, two comfortable queen beds, a huge bathroom and all the amenities you could want (although they were in pumps as opposed to small containers). Here is the only criticism I had, the room was on the first floor and overlooked the pool so privacy was a bit of an issue unless the black out curtains were used (which block all the light). I felt that given the price of the room, the location of the room could have been better. To their credit, they did try to move us and were super apologetic and nice about the issue (which made me forget that I didn't love the location of the room), and they really made it up to us. My advice would be to get a room on a higher floor. All in all, we thought the Jerome was terrific.

Room Tip: If picking a suite with a mountain view, ask for one on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1LATraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have been to the Jerome many times over the years, starting with infamous Halloween parties in the 70's.....but that is a whole other story! The most recent renovation is spectacular. My family and I were there for Christmas day and the energy, vibe, service, drinks, and food were the highlight of our 6 days in the area. Auberge has put the Jerome at the top of our list of hotels in the Aspen area and Colorado.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLBlackhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

the staff was excellent, the food was great, the location was perfect everything was around and close. I liked everything but the milk warmer was always dirty.
The bar was so nice, the manager was also very kind and nice. They attend everything and took care about everything we needed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews