We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low Key but High Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Low Key but High Service”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Jerome for the Aspen Ideas Festival. The renovation to the physcial plant is very nice. My room was great. I loved the western flare combined with technology. The food was very good and the service was fast and excellent. I am not sure how about the location in the winter but it was very well situated for summer walking. I would certainly go back.

Green Features: I liked that they asked me at check in whether or not I wanted my linens changed and the free water in the fridge.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravelChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear LovetravelChicago,

Thank you very much for the lovely review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. I was thrilled to share your review with our team at Hotel Jerome.

Thank you also for mentioning our "Responsible Luxury" program which is one of our green features regarding the changing of our guests linens. It is very important to us at Hotel Jerome.

I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

With warmest regards,

Anthony DiLucia
General Manager, Hotel Jerome An Auberge Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    72
    25
    13
    12
See reviews for
118
284
28
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was probably one of the best weekends at a hotel I've ever had. The staff was so ridiculously accommodating I started to feel like I was staying with a bunch of friends. I ate every meal at the hotel because it was so good and the service surpassed any other restaurants I had previously experienced in the area. At one point the restaurant staff offered to walk my child around so I could have some quiet time enjoying my meal. I felt so welcomed and so special. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area. Its well located , the rooms are amazing. Every detail down the the comfy beds, to the free items in the mini bar were way above par. This hotel makes the Four Seasons look like a youth hostel. Make your booking now!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Matt B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your weekend with your daughter at Hotel Jerome.

Please do not hesitate to contact my office directly if we can assist with any future reservations.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Anthony DiLucia
General Manager, Hotel Jerome An Auberge Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thank you to the Hotel Jerome for the most perfect wedding weekend!
From the moment that Lachlan, the bellman unpacked the car, brought us to return our rental car and brought us back to the hotel while getting all my questions answered by various departments in the hotel, I knew that we were in good hands! the staff is so personable. Louise and Mattias at the J Bar will keep you entertained on a rainy day while making you fabulous cocktails.
The hotel is historic yet modern perfection! We felt as if we could stay forever after four nights, which included our wedding in the Grand Ballroom. Every single one of our wedding guests has been talking about how the event was absolute perfection. Thank you to Christine Follin for spending a year planning with us and making sure everyone was exactly how we wanted it.
My husband and I are now counting down the 362 days until we can return to the Hotel Jerome for our one year anniversary!
There is no other hotel in Aspen that embodies the historic spirit of the town while showering you in luxury!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ljeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at this resort for a business conference. It was top notch in every way, beginning with the driver who picked me up from the airport and gave me a nice overview of Aspen as well as suggestions for local restaurants, shopping and activities. All other hotel staff I encountered were equally as engaging and even took the time to remember my name. I appreciated the bellman who brought my bags to the room and gave me a nice overview of the amenities. One of the things I most appreciated was him setting up a humidifier in my room, as I was not yet adjusted to the high altitude and dry environment. Nice spa products in the bathroom and a mini bar stocked with complimentary snacks and beverages. The room was cleaned twice/day and there was a nice turndown service each evening. The bed was very comfortable and bed linens were high quality. The resort offered a complimentary car service for anywhere in the Aspen area. Food served in the conference area was great.
Beautiful views surround the building. If you have a chance, take advantage of an adventure tour such as mountain biking down Maroon Bells and/or hiking (both of which I enjoyed) or white water rafting, horseback riding or fly-fishing.
I have not stayed in a nicer resort and highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kathmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear kathmeyer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a glowing review on TripAdvisor. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

I appreciate all the lovely comments you wrote about the staff and the quality of service you experienced during your stay.

I do hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Jerome in the near future.

With warm regards,

Anthony DiLucia
General Manager, Hotel Jerome An Auberge Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

What an amazing hotel! We went to the spa, spent time at J Bar and the main lounge. Service was exceptional. The room was well appointed and the après ski activity was active but not "sceney", which we preferred! They are very good at providing transportation and event help.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GirlBlast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have stayed at every destination in Aspen over the last 10 years. You can find comparable accommodations in Aspen, but no one has better service than the Hotel Jerome. The quality of their staff can't be beat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here during a short ski trip to Aspen. Everything about this hotel was top notch. The location, service, atmosphere, history, and dining options were all excellent. If you're staying at this hotel, definitely take advantage of the free shuttle within town if you need a quick lift to any of the restaurants or the base area of AJAX (the base area of the other mountains is a small fee). If you decide to dine in the library area, I would recommend the onion rings, which in addition to being enormous, are really, really good. If I return to Aspen (and I hope to), I will also be returning to the Hotel Jerome!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmalone1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#2 of 34 in Aspen
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.9 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#4 of 34 in Aspen
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Property: Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Address: 330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#2 Business Hotel in Aspen
#3 Green Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#4 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort recently received the "Hot New Hotel" from Travel & Leisure for its renovation. The Hotel Jerome's 93 guest rooms and suites have been beautifully redesigned incorporating the charm of the destination with modern amenities for a luxury traveler. Aspen's best new restaurant "Prospect" offers regional cuisine, the iconic J-Bar is a local watering hole serving lunch and dinner daily with classic American cuisine. The new Living Room lobby has been energized with a bar and stylish seating areas to relax and socialize. A new Auberge Spa offers treatments for guests that will soothe and pamper after a day on the slopes or a mountain adventure. Services include twice-daily maid service, nightly turn-down. Convenient local airport and downtown transportation is provided via chauffer-driven luxury SUV. Nestled in the heart of Aspen, this landmark hotel is just a ten-minute drive from the Aspen Airport, a 75-minute drive from Eagle County Airport and less than four hours from Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Aspen
Jerome Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing