We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance in all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aspen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elegance in all aspects”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Loved the hotel room. I have traveled internationally for years and stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels, and this was one of the most elegant rooms I have ever stayed at. It was beyond large, elegantly appointed, the bed and linens were very cozy and chic. I loved the fact the the contents of the mini bar and snack tray were complimentary for the first one of each item. And there was a little present left every night at turn-down service. I also appreciated that there was a complimentary car service available for the guests.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Lynne W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
I am thrilled you enjoyed your elegant room and the mini bar. Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Jerome in the future.

Thank you for your support.

Warmest regards,

Anthony DiLucia
General Manager, Hotel Jerome An Auberge Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    72
    25
    12
    12
See reviews for
117
280
28
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tahoe City, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at hotel Jerome for two nights recently. My family and I completely relished the experience. Everyone was genuinely kind and concerned for our comfort, which guaranteed a quality experience. From the Bellmen, the Front Desk, Living Room Dining Staff and even the Housekeepers - Everybody made us feel very welcome, as if we were old friends. It was a very nice place to "hang the hat" while in Aspen. We were having such a relaxing and enjoyable time at the hotel. We had to force ourselves out to see the rest of Aspen.

Two Highlights for us:
Pool: My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed spending the afternoon at the cozy and peaceful swimming pool. I don't think I've ever seen my toddler have so much fun in the pool which had an assortment of water wings and pool toys for young families like ours.
Living Room: food and staff were awesome. I had a chicken sandwich and my wife had one of the salads of which both were superb. It was wonderful to just sit there soaking in the rich historical ambience of the hotel, while enjoying all the most modern of amenities. We had the chance to enjoy some wonderful live music on a Friday night and even though the place was packed, we never felt neglected - a very memorable time!

Bottom line - they lived up to and exceeded my expectations for what a Five Star Hotel experience should embody. I would stay again if the opportunity arose. Well done!

Room Tip: The hotel offers a free shuttle everywhere in town and the internet is free and strong throughout th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Phil J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay to Hotel Jerome. It gave me great joy to share your review with the Hotel Jerome team.

I was thrilled to read how much you enjoyed you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town.

My warmest regards,

Anthony DiLucia,

General Manager, Hotel Jerome an Auberge Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Again lucky to travel to Aspen and treated to superior customer service. The building is immaculate and bellhops, doorman and all the staff treat you like royalty, they even remember your name. Also the food was outstanding with amazing eggs Benedict that I ordered twice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Harold S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor of your recent visit to Hotel Jerome.

I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay, the staff, the service and the food.

I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Jerome in the future.

Warmest regards,

Anthony DiLucia
General Manager, Hotel Jerome An Auberge Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I think the Jerome is nice enough. It's got a lot of history. It is right in the heart if Aspen,but it suffers a little from "uppity-ness" . I've been to many hotels all around the country .. No need to pretend you're any better..
That said, it was clean.. Wait staff were friendly and attentive. They could have offered more in the way of a small store for guests to get amenities etc

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JYNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear JYNM,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback and comments are very much appreciated.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Jerome in the future.

Warm regards,

Anthony DiLucia
General Manager, Hotel Jerome An Auberge Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

It has been years since I have stayed at the Hotel Jerome. The fresh remodel is so fun, luxurious and comfortable. The Junior suite is spacious. Seems like a good fit a couple or a small family (with a roll-away). Wish I could have stayed to try the spa.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LocalVisitor844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Local Visitor844,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay on Tripadvisor. I greatly appreciate your feedback and thrilled you enjoyed the "remodel" of the hotel!

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back so you can make full use of the Spa next time.

Warm regards,

Anthony DiLucia
General Manager, Hotel Jerome An Auberge Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken Caryl, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Jerome for 2 nights in July 2014. We drove up from the Denver area on Hwy 285, over Independence Pass, which, for some, could mean a faster and much more beautiful route than Interstate 70 (which can be very 'trafficky'). Do note, though, that Independence Pass is often closed in winter.
Upon arriving at the hotel, the efficient and courteous valet took care of our luggage and whisked our car away (parking is not free, by the way), while we checked in. We had arrived quite early so our room was not ready yet, and we decided to have a bite to eat and something to drink at the hotel's J-Bar, which is a good spot to do just that, even if you're not a guest at the hotel.
We enjoyed our Premier King room on the 2nd floor, with a view of Main Street and the town and mountain beyond. At first we were a little worried since the room was next to the elevator, but we were pleasantly surprised that we never heard the elevator at all. In fact, we never heard anything; not from outside, and not from inside the hotel. We understand the hotel was renovated not too long ago and it makes us think they paid particular attention to sound insulation. The room was spacious enough but not overly so. It has just enough room for the king bed with two night stands, a little bench in front of the bed, a writing desk with a flatscreen TV over it, and a small bar. The hallway from the door the room itself had a built-in clothes closet (containing the usual hangers, ironing board and iron, safe, etc) on one side, and a door to the bathroom on the other side. We liked our room.The bed was comfortable, the curtains heavy (good for those who like their rooms dark at night), the bar was filled with the usual snacks that were free (note: refills are not), the writing desk had an iPad that you could use for ordering room service and the like, and the bathroom was modern and spacious. We liked that there were two sinks in the bathroom, and a separate shower. We also liked that the toilet was shielded from the sink/tub area by a dividing wall. Housekeeping was inobtrusive; we never saw anyone but whenever we returned from an outing, our room would be immaculate.
We never used the hotel's spa but heard good things. We also did not use the heated outdoor pool, but, though small, it looked like a good place to splash around in (forget about laps, it's too small for that) or to to relax poolside on a sunbed. Also cannot comment on breakfast or room service as we didn't use those services.
Besides the J-Bar, the hotel has another lounge/bar area, that we visited once. It seemed to have a decent drink menu and can also serve some light snacks (cheese plate, etc).
We thought the hotel is in a good location. It's right on Main Street and only a few minutes walk to all that downtown Aspen has to offer. No need for your car if you just want to mill around downtown. It's about a 5-10 minute walk to the gondola, but the hotel has complimentary car service within Aspen, so that's option if you do not feel like walking.
When we were there, the hotel guests we noticed milling around in the public areas seemed to be a mix of older and younger couples. We didn't really notice any families with young children, although we're sure there must have been some. The hotel is definitely not a hotel that is geared towards families with young children (no children's pool, etc), and neither is it a 'party hotel' with a club atmosphere. Rather, we think the Hotel Jerome a good choice for those who want a comfortable place to stay in Aspen, with understated but efficient and quite friendly service and peaceful (i.e. quiet) rooms.
Notes: parking is not free, and there is a resort fee, but if you do your research before you book, you will undoubtedly know this and not be surprised.

Green Features: We participated in Hotel Jerome's environmentally friendly program to not have our bed linens and towels replaced each day.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dez_and_AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just an update. Once again we found the Jerome to be the best in Aspen (or maybe anywhere).
Great service from top to bottom, and top level accommodations. Here is an example--I would call down to the front desk before we went to breakfast (about 9:30 or so) and ask for housekeeping to fix the room. An hour later the room was clean, restocked and perfect--try to get that to happen in New York City.

Room Tip: Construction on the north, so we thought the east view was more pleasant. Rom 346 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dela520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Property: Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Address: 330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#2 Business Hotel in Aspen
#3 Green Hotel in Aspen
#4 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort recently received the "Hot New Hotel" from Travel & Leisure for its renovation. The Hotel Jerome's 93 guest rooms and suites have been beautifully redesigned incorporating the charm of the destination with modern amenities for a luxury traveler. Aspen's best new restaurant "Prospect" offers regional cuisine, the iconic J-Bar is a local watering hole serving lunch and dinner daily with classic American cuisine. The new Living Room lobby has been energized with a bar and stylish seating areas to relax and socialize. A new Auberge Spa offers treatments for guests that will soothe and pamper after a day on the slopes or a mountain adventure. Services include twice-daily maid service, nightly turn-down. Convenient local airport and downtown transportation is provided via chauffer-driven luxury SUV. Nestled in the heart of Aspen, this landmark hotel is just a ten-minute drive from the Aspen Airport, a 75-minute drive from Eagle County Airport and less than four hours from Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Aspen
Jerome Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing