We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Hotel Jerome certainly knows how to treat guests. From the personnel to the linen quality everything was wonderful. The hotel has been remodeled to provide soaking tubs as well as large rooms with plenty of closet space. We couldn't believe how comfortable the bed was. The Jerome has the perfect location. We parked our car when we got to Aspen and spent the rest of the time walking. Probably the most important quality of a truly fine hotel is the staff. The Hotel Jerome staff was friendly as well as professional , providing every service with a smile. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FHC0040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2010

As experienced travelers, we stay in numerous hotels throughout the world at different times of the year and we wanted to pass on to anyone reading this, our experience with the Hotel Jerome. First let's start with the staff. Because after all, this is the most important component. Simply put, their attitude is they can't do enough for you. The front desk team is extremely helpful and is constantly and proactively suggesting fun things to do. If you call for a box of kleenex, etc it seems like it's at your door before you even hang up the phone. The valet staff is always there to happily greet you and open the door and the restaurants and bar have great food, service and ambience.
Now the building and it's furnishings. As soon as you walk in to the lobby and in to your hotel room, you'll feel a sense of warmth and history. The colors used in the decor and all the wood is incredible. It just feels GREAT. The location is right on Main Street and easy to walk to all the great restaurants, ski lifts, etc. The location is so good you don't even need a car for everything that's going on in town. I am 56 years old and have been fortunate enough to have traveled to many places throughout the world and therefore have stayed in many great and beautiful hotels and can say without any doubt that the Jerome and it's staff is the best of them all!
Have fun and enjoy the experience because at the end of the day it ends up being an experience rather than just a hotel stay. There is no other hotel in town that has the charm and feel of the Hotel Jerome.
Lastly, you should know we have no affiliation with the hotel whatsoever. This is a true unbiased review.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aspenfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

This was our first visit to Aspen, and to the specific conference held here each year... and we WILL be back!
We chose to stay at Hotel Jerome because of the reviews on TripAdvisor (for Jerome and the lesser reviews of the two other hotels we considered), and we were not disappointed. (As an aside, we chose our hotel for a very special trip to Paris, also thanks to TripAdvisor, and we could not have been more pleased then, too!)

This hotel got it right with respect to *everything*, major or minor.
There was some minor confusion about our reservation when we reconfirmed the day of arrival, but by the time we arrived a few hours later, everything was as it should have been, and we were greeted as warmly as if we were returning frequent guests (something we hope to become!).

It is difficult to know where to start. EVERY request, from Room Service to Housekeeping to a request to be dropped of someplace, was met with a smile and the service was very quick. And this was all at a time when the Jerome was completely booked, but the service seemed as though we were the only hotel guests. Request housekeeping late? They were there in minutes. Need a ride somewhere? Someone immediately opened the door of the hotel car, and off we went. (Well, almost... one time we had to wait about 5 minutes, in the middle of a busy day... equally amazing... and VERY much appreciated, since we had more trouble adjusting to the altitude than we had expected.) Room service was faster than any we've experienced elsewhere... and they learned "how" we wanted the same items/meals, and asked if a few special requests were desired again. (They were ;-) They remembered that we like those sweet potato fries extra crispy.

Although the Jerome is obviously in Colorado, there were small touches that made us think of a small European hotel. The furnishings in the lobby and hallways were antiques (or charmingly worn reproductions). There was classical music playing in one of the lobby/hallways all the time, and this brought a sense of peacefulness every time we walked through that area. The outdoor cafe area had different music playing softly... also classical. This was a totally unexpected treat.

The food was also excellent. And here... We both want to comment on the extraordinary Caesar Salad. We have never, ever had such a good Caesar Salad, and I can't believe we are commenting on it - a salad! - but it was truly remarkable. How they got such fresh and perfect lettuce to Colorado is a mystery. And the shaved cheese was also prepared to perfection. A quiche at the outdoor cafe area would have made me think we were at a top French restaurant, if I had closed my eyes.

The MATTRESS and PILLOWS!! Unbelievably comfortable! There was just something "special" about those pillows!
And then some more ordinary things that one tends to take for granted at fine hotels, but they are nevertheless appreciated: Large flat-screen TV's in sitting room and bedroom; Double sinks in the bathroom; A separate small private room for the toilet (rather than having it right next to the tub or such); Very ample closet space and full length mirrors; A list of TV channels right next to the TV (and not hidden in some "guest notebook" in some desk drawer)...

We have already decided that on our next trip, we will plan to stay longer. (We are sorely tempted to stay longer now, and if only the scheduling allowed for it...) Because of the conference activities, we didn't get to see enough of the general area. The view from our windows was beautiful, and we thank the Jerome staff for arranging a real rainbow during the one rainy afternoon.

It was quite unexpected and very nice to find free parking and free WiFi... and free transportation around town.

We are both sure that we are leaving out many things that we kept commenting on throughout our stay, but this should give a good sense of a wonderful stay at a very special hotel!

Above all, it was the sense of warmth, and an apparent genuine eagerness to be helpful. (If it is not genuine, kudos for the acting, and kindly do not let us find out.)

Do we have any complaints? Yes: They serve only Pepsi, and we prefer Coke!! (So we filled the little fridge with Coke we purchased around the corner.)
One young man at the outdoor cafe dining area needs to learn to smile.
And it would have been nice to be able to lower the room temperature just a wee bit more.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2PhDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Housed in a hotel that dates to the 1890's, the Hotel Jerome provides a central base for exploring the beauty of Aspen. Our top floor suite was perfect for a 4 night stay. Roomy, comfortable, quiet. From the valet to the front desk, the staff understand hospitality. The hotel is old world charm compared to the modern hotels near Aspen mountain. That is part of its charm and what makes it a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h2onab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

While I was traveling for a conference in Aspen, my husband came along for a vacation. We chose Hotel Jerome because it wasn't the conference site. From check in to check out, the staff was friendly, courteous and professional. The front staff shared personal insights into Aspen and helped us plan meals and excursions throughout the stay. The rooms were huge and luxurious. I only wish I could have taken the bathroom home with me.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my suite at hotel Jerome. From the moment i arrive, the valet opened my car door and greeted me with " Mr. Dajani, Welcome to Hotel Jerome." that greeting was the beginning of an amazing experience. Directly after, I was greeted in my room with a welcome basket of fruit, cheese, and wine. The entire stay was nothing short of spectacular. Compared to the Ritz Carlton, which was my favorite hotel, Hotel Jerome exceeded my highest standards in every area. I had the pleasure of meeting the manager, Zachary, who was so gracious and his ethusiastic customer service trickled down to all llevels of his staff.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZapherD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

The rooms are huge. Ginormous. Luxurious. Opulent. And insanely comfortable, whether we're talking about the furnishings, the elbow room, or the decor. Great facilities, great amenities, great staff, great food.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d0wntime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.9 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
518 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Address: 330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#2 Business Hotel in Aspen
#3 Green Hotel in Aspen
#4 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £395 - £1,821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort recently received the "Hot New Hotel" from Travel & Leisure for its renovation. The Hotel Jerome's 93 guest rooms and suites have been beautifully redesigned incorporating the charm of the destination with modern amenities for a luxury traveler. Aspen's best new restaurant "Prospect" offers regional cuisine, the iconic J-Bar is a local watering hole serving lunch and dinner daily with classic American cuisine. The new Living Room lobby has been energized with a bar and stylish seating areas to relax and socialize. A new Auberge Spa offers treatments for guests that will soothe and pamper after a day on the slopes or a mountain adventure. Services include twice-daily maid service, nightly turn-down. Convenient local airport and downtown transportation is provided via chauffer-driven luxury SUV. Nestled in the heart of Aspen, this landmark hotel is just a ten-minute drive from the Aspen Airport, a 75-minute drive from Eagle County Airport and less than four hours from Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Aspen
Jerome Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing