We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspen Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
48
57
28
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
57
28
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaspen mountainbagelscontinental breakfastconvenient walking distanceskiing areasmake your own wafflesboiled eggswould definitely stay here againaffordable place to staywine and cheesetop flooroff street parkingpriced hotelapres skibus stopdesk clerkone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We two weary senior travelers arrived about 3 pm and could well understand that our room was not ready. However the woman behind the checkin desk ignored us as she chatted with another guest checking in (whose room was ready). All the small talk and not even a nod in our direction. She could have/should have nodded to us and smiled and told us that she'd be with us shortly. Instead we were two old pieces of woodwork. Finally she got to us with no hint of an apology and told us that our room was on the lower level as requested. Yes I had requested lower level but everyone should know what I did not, that lower level is dark with small windows and requires stairs to go down. This was not clear in any of their literature so caveat emptor. The place is loaded with stairs. Stairs to enter with your suitcase and no one at all to lend a hand. Stairs up. Stairs down. No matter where you start you'll meet up with stairs. We settled for a midlevel room with a view of a decrepit rear yard. Don't conjure up mountain views. Not here! The parking lot is a bit of an issue. Doesn't appear to have enough spots for the number of rooms and for sure the breakfast room fills up fast. All in all the place is ok. It was clean and well located but simply nothing special.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rojersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The lodge was nice. They did a great job with the interior, providing multiple "hang out spots" to read or chat with guest. The staff were very attentive and helpful. They provided two robes with each room, which were comfy. The lodge provides a breakfast with yogurt, pastries, toast, juices, boiled eggs, etc. Sherri was there multiple times during my stay and she was beyond helpful and friendly. It was very convenient to the town and walking for dinner. I would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, you might want a higher level room. The 1st floor is where breakfast is served, so you hear the quest as well as the people above your head at times. Other than that it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed here with our 2 boys and 2 dogs during a June 2013 hiking/fishing trip and we would definitely return. Because it was the off season, the rate was more than reasonable and the central Aspen location was awesome. Very friendly staff members - with our pets too - and a good continental breakfast. My only warning is there is very little parking here. The lot was full and this was the off season when the hotel wasn't even full. Street parking is available but on weekdays, it's only for 2 hour time periods. How are you supposed to legally park overnight? Most people who drive to Aspen for fun from Metro Denver are in big SUVs with all their gear. So big cars don't really mesh with a small lot. And who wants to park far away to hoof all their gear? I am not sure how this limited parking problem is handled when this hotel is truly busy. So be forewarned, parking can be tough.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for the balcony. I would recommend this. Although the balcony is not private - it opens to all of the balconies on one side of the building, it is a better option than the garden level rooms. Breakfast is served at the garden level and I felt bad for the visitors in those rooms. When they opened their doors, gobs of people were sitting right there practically at their doorstep. I would have felt a bit suffocated and not enjoyed the lack of privacy. Rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors are much better.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CSRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Since you can't drive easily to Ajax Mountain (or any of the others, for that matter), having a location near (one block) from a free bus is a major plus. The rooms themselves are nice but a bit noisy, and the bathroom tile floor was very cold. The staff was extremely helpful and offered tips on dining, getting around, etc. Room prices are very reasonable considering the location. When skiing in Aspen, this is a winning combination.

Room Tip: Avoid the lowest level in winter, the bathroom tiles are very cold.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eclectic80498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This is a comfortable and welcoming hotel located not very far from the centre of the resort. Ski buses pass by the door for Snowmass, Buttermilk and Highlands. Ajax is within walking distance but even then there is a buss from outside the hotel. There is storage for your skis and you can take your boots into your room!

The rooms are clean and well designed. The en-suite facilities are all that you could wish for - with plentiful hot water, all the clean towels you could ever need and a full-length bathrobe that you can also take to the outdoor hot-tub.

Breakfast is varied with fresh fruit, cereals, juices, toast and jams plus a selection of teas and good coffee. The common area of the hotel is very attractive and there is apres-ski every afternoon.

The prices charged are excellent value. Give it a try; you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Try to get on the higher floors. We had room 308 and it was excellent.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dranreb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews