We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets Better Every Time”
Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annabelle Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gets Better Every Time”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Our family went for President's Day weekend and we had a wonderful time. Charley, Danny and Darren really took great care of us. The location is truly great, we decided not to rent a car this time and we have three kids. It was the best decision we could have made. Darren picked us up 5 minutes after getting our luggage and that was that. The bus to Snowmass, Highlands, the ARC, etc.. you can basically flag down at the corner of the hotel. Drop off from the mountain is just across the street. We took the bus everywhere and never again plan to rent a car when we go to Aspen. The hotel is just down the street from the Hickory House, a school playground and just 5 minutes to downtown Aspen, ie perfect location. We walked to dinner every night and it was nice to be able to take it easy after a long day skiing. One night my wife and I went out to dinner and left the kids with a babysitter and we ordered pizza to the hotel and the kids ate downstairs in the dining area. Perfect, no mess in the room and they too had a chance to have a nice dinner.

Although it was a busy holiday weekend, the staff was great, with breakfast and apres ski. On one particular day we decided to relax in one of two hot tubs and almost didn't get out. The rooms are great anywhere you stay on the property. This time we had rooms 210-211 (if I recall correctly) and they are perfect adjoining rooms for families. The kids slept comfortably in their huge beds and my wife and I had peace and quiet right next door. The rooms have new plasma screen TVs with many movie channels, I ended up catching up on films before falling asleep. I can't say enough what a good arrangement they have at the Annabelle. Breakfast is included which helps with the kids, its a comfortable welcoming environment, with a lounge area where one could easily spend the evening having a glass of wine while the kids sleep comfortably in their rooms a few feet away. Did I mention the staff...they really make the difference, they make you feel right at home, answer all of your questions and really give you great insight. Darren gave us great ideas for ski rentals and lockers that made life much much easier this time when getting up to Snowmass.

All to say we learn new things about the Inn every time we go and the experience gets better and better every time.

Room Tip: They have plenty of rooms with connecting doors between rooms which makes it great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelo927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    41
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
86
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We had a fabulously comfortable stay at the Annabelle Inn during Spring Break 2012 with our family of 5 and did not hesitate in re-booking at the Annabelle for a long 5- day weekend of skiing during President's Day 2013. Last time we stayed in Aspen, we rented an SUV which went unused and remained parked the entirety of our stay given that the Inn is proximately located to downtown Aspen - a 5 to 10 minute walk - and that there are free shuttles to Aspen, Snowmass and Buttermilk a block away from the Inn. Our two girls (4 and 6 year olds) LOVED the short, 15-minute ride to the ski resorts and to the Recreation Center! The Annabelle also offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport.

After some gorgeous and fun days of skiing, it was nice to come back to the comfort of the Annabelle with its tastefully decorated and comfortable rooms and super-friendly staff. Once again, we welcomed the convenience and ease of the continental breakfast in the morning (before speeding off for ski-school drop-off) and the welcoming fresh cookies, glass of wine and warm appetizers after an active day of skiing. Annabelle, we will be back!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexiaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We just finished a great weekend at the Annabel Inn with friends. We picked it based on the Trip Advisor reviews and it didn't disappoint. The inn was a perfect location for our mix of time in downtown Aspen (a very short walk) and skiing (bus stop is right there). The rooms were very clean and comfortable -- big king bed and large bathroom with all amenities. The staff was very helpful for all our needs and had great recommendations for drinks and dinner each night. We'll definitely come back here for our next stay in Aspen.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I have stayerd here two times... once in the summer with whole family (grade school and middle school kids), and once with just the grown ups in ski season. Both great experiences at the Annabelle.

The rooms are tastefully decorated and, most importantly to me, the beds are excellent (nice comforters and pillows, and the mattresses appropriately firm like new)

Location... a five minute stroll from downtown Aspen (restaurants, shops etc.). Plus the free Aspen shuttles for skiing come right past the hotel to take you to any of the Aspen mountains.

Staff is friendly, welcoming and helpful. The common area by the lobby is cozy and relaxing (continental breakfast and happy hour drinks included with stay).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My husband and I just stayed at the Inn for a long weekend. We had a great time! The Inn is charming and the perfect spot to get to all that Aspen has to offer. The feeling of the Inn is relaxed and very homey, All of the staff were very friendly and helpful to us with reservations and ski logistics. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My wife and I just returned from a long weekend in Aspen and couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at the Annabelle Inn. Charlie and his staff were great at helping with ski rentals, cars to airport, restaurant recommendations, ski tips...everything. Breakfast was great. Lobby has casual vibe that is comfortable to hang out in. Room was clean and lovely.
There are clearly swankier places in Aspen, but if you want a great room in a convenient location with fun staff, this is your place. (Though I could have used some stronger coffee and a few more feet of powder!)

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My husband and I have now stayed a couple times at the Inn. First in the summertime with our sons and this past weekend, during the X games. We have stayed at 5 star hotels across the country. The Inn is a beautiful CO lodge built for the millennium. The rooms are unique, fresh and great beds! The breakfast and afternoon cookies a delight. Apres ski boasts a great atmosphere and the couples we skied with loved the hot tubs. Easy to walk into town or catch buses to other ski locations. Friendly staff. Just a great overall place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Property: Annabelle Inn
Address: 232 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing