We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annabelle Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

My hubby and I went to see a show last night at the Belly Up and stayed at the Annabelle Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we loved the fresh cookies upon our arrival. The Annabelle is in a good location - no parking problems, and a short walk to downtown. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. We especially enjoyed the large TV and comfortable mattress. Breakfast was also good - if you go, try the blueberry muffins. I highly recommend the Annabelle.This is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Aspen!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
On behalf of the entire Annabelle Inn team, I'd like to thank this guest and all the others who have taken the time to write reviews. We find great pleasure helping people experience great vacations.

Thank you for the compliments, we are humbled.

Happy travels,

Charley Case
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    41
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
86
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ushuaia, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Annabelle Inn and loved it. The room was clean and comfortable and we loved the decor. The hotel staff was beyond helpful and friendly. The breakfast was one of the better ones that we had - not just muffins and pastries but actual delicious granola and deli meats and cheeses. We would recommend this place to anyone coming to stay in Aspen. It is an incredible deal - much cheaper than other Aspen hotels and a better experience. It has an excellent location - we walked to the local brewery. We ended our evening by relaxing in the outdoor hot tub. It was everything we wanted and more!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Our favorite lodging in Aspen.Great in the winter season,even better in the fall.We love the fall season when you have the beautiful mountain colors and Aspen is uncrowded. The Annabelle neighborhood is great for walks and there are several trailheads nearby.Park your vehicle next to the Annabelle and leave it. Aspen is a great walking town. After a full day of hiking sitting by the fire and discussing your day with the other guests is a very nice experience. Great coffee and warm chocolate chip cookies from a very knowledgeable staff.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms with nice mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

We went to aspen last weekend for a show at Belly Up. Everything was perfect from check in to check out, Darren, Doug & Danny made this trip magical. Welcoming us with warm chocolate chip cookies and putting a fresh pot of coffee on for us. They gave us a great run down of where to go and what to do in the area.

The room was charming as well, and the bed was very comfortable! We even had one of the hot tubs right outside our room that we were able to use! We loved every second of it! Even breakfast was awesome! Thank you! We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nspurlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Our family went for President's Day weekend and we had a wonderful time. Charley, Danny and Darren really took great care of us. The location is truly great, we decided not to rent a car this time and we have three kids. It was the best decision we could have made. Darren picked us up 5 minutes after getting our luggage and that was that. The bus to Snowmass, Highlands, the ARC, etc.. you can basically flag down at the corner of the hotel. Drop off from the mountain is just across the street. We took the bus everywhere and never again plan to rent a car when we go to Aspen. The hotel is just down the street from the Hickory House, a school playground and just 5 minutes to downtown Aspen, ie perfect location. We walked to dinner every night and it was nice to be able to take it easy after a long day skiing. One night my wife and I went out to dinner and left the kids with a babysitter and we ordered pizza to the hotel and the kids ate downstairs in the dining area. Perfect, no mess in the room and they too had a chance to have a nice dinner.

Although it was a busy holiday weekend, the staff was great, with breakfast and apres ski. On one particular day we decided to relax in one of two hot tubs and almost didn't get out. The rooms are great anywhere you stay on the property. This time we had rooms 210-211 (if I recall correctly) and they are perfect adjoining rooms for families. The kids slept comfortably in their huge beds and my wife and I had peace and quiet right next door. The rooms have new plasma screen TVs with many movie channels, I ended up catching up on films before falling asleep. I can't say enough what a good arrangement they have at the Annabelle. Breakfast is included which helps with the kids, its a comfortable welcoming environment, with a lounge area where one could easily spend the evening having a glass of wine while the kids sleep comfortably in their rooms a few feet away. Did I mention the staff...they really make the difference, they make you feel right at home, answer all of your questions and really give you great insight. Darren gave us great ideas for ski rentals and lockers that made life much much easier this time when getting up to Snowmass.

All to say we learn new things about the Inn every time we go and the experience gets better and better every time.

Room Tip: They have plenty of rooms with connecting doors between rooms which makes it great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelo927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We had a fabulously comfortable stay at the Annabelle Inn during Spring Break 2012 with our family of 5 and did not hesitate in re-booking at the Annabelle for a long 5- day weekend of skiing during President's Day 2013. Last time we stayed in Aspen, we rented an SUV which went unused and remained parked the entirety of our stay given that the Inn is proximately located to downtown Aspen - a 5 to 10 minute walk - and that there are free shuttles to Aspen, Snowmass and Buttermilk a block away from the Inn. Our two girls (4 and 6 year olds) LOVED the short, 15-minute ride to the ski resorts and to the Recreation Center! The Annabelle also offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport.

After some gorgeous and fun days of skiing, it was nice to come back to the comfort of the Annabelle with its tastefully decorated and comfortable rooms and super-friendly staff. Once again, we welcomed the convenience and ease of the continental breakfast in the morning (before speeding off for ski-school drop-off) and the welcoming fresh cookies, glass of wine and warm appetizers after an active day of skiing. Annabelle, we will be back!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexiaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

We just finished a great weekend at the Annabel Inn with friends. We picked it based on the Trip Advisor reviews and it didn't disappoint. The inn was a perfect location for our mix of time in downtown Aspen (a very short walk) and skiing (bus stop is right there). The rooms were very clean and comfortable -- big king bed and large bathroom with all amenities. The staff was very helpful for all our needs and had great recommendations for drinks and dinner each night. We'll definitely come back here for our next stay in Aspen.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Property: Annabelle Inn
Address: 232 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing