We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annabelle Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Nice B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here this last weekend, purchased through Travelocity. Had a room in front on Main Street, very busy and loud all night long. Wish I would have read reviews before settling for this room. Staff did not seem to accommodate us like other folks have reviewed to pick out your room, probably because it was bought on Travelocity and not through their website. One hot tub out of order the other hot but jets not working. I was surprised while I was checking out that front desk clerk didn't even ask how we liked our stay. Enjoyed the area and had a great weekend hiking in the beautiful mountains.

Room Tip: Don't pick one in front of building, very loud and hard to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    41
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
86
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Annabelle Inn last summer for two nights. Obviously, we picked it because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. It's a beautiful Inn with a very accommodating staff. We were greeted with fresh warm cookies and they helped us to pick a room with a view, even took us to see the room before we committed to it. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfast was nice and the location was great. We never had a problem finding a parking spot, however, it could have been a little tougher had we stayed out late. We would definitely recommend this place and will stay again should we return to Aspen.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXRedRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great Place! The Annabelle Inn is comfortable, centrally located, you can walk to everything, and affordable. The rooms are clean, the beds are plush, its a quiet location, and we love the outdoor hottubs. Breakfast is complimentary and good. We loved the constant sound of the waterfall in the main courtyard. Not a better deal in Aspen! We went as a couple for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipetapatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Annabelle is a great place to stay in Aspen with the most accommodating staff in town. the rooms are very nice and the rear of the hotel, away from Main Street, is very quiet. It's only weakness was the breakfast, which was minimal, on the order of a budget hotel, not up to the hotel's overall standard.

Room Tip: The premium third-floor room with balconies are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LonnieBox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Lonniebox 3,

Thank you for your review; I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn. Sorry to hear that you felt our breakfast did not meet the standard of the rest of your visit. Our team does its best to provide a hearty and healthy breakfast for our guests. We are always looking to improve; more detailed commentary is welcome and encouraged. Please e-mail me personally, charley@annabelleinn.com or info@annabelleinn.com with your suggestions and comments. If you prefer to remain anonymous, you can e-mail the ownership, owners@annabelleinn.com, just let them know to pass on the commentary alone and they are glad to do so.

Thank you,

Charley Case
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

The Inn was very nice and the rooms and beds were very comfortable. Manager was extremely helpful. Morning breakfast was really nice as well. The location is very convenient for walking around town. As mentioned in other reviews be careful which room you take as some very close to the road are rather noisy. We walked to an evening performance at the Aspen music tent. Something of a bargain for Aspen!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyMtnArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

My hubby and I went to see a show last night at the Belly Up and stayed at the Annabelle Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we loved the fresh cookies upon our arrival. The Annabelle is in a good location - no parking problems, and a short walk to downtown. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. We especially enjoyed the large TV and comfortable mattress. Breakfast was also good - if you go, try the blueberry muffins. I highly recommend the Annabelle.This is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Aspen!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
On behalf of the entire Annabelle Inn team, I'd like to thank this guest and all the others who have taken the time to write reviews. We find great pleasure helping people experience great vacations.

Thank you for the compliments, we are humbled.

Happy travels,

Charley Case
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ushuaia, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Annabelle Inn and loved it. The room was clean and comfortable and we loved the decor. The hotel staff was beyond helpful and friendly. The breakfast was one of the better ones that we had - not just muffins and pastries but actual delicious granola and deli meats and cheeses. We would recommend this place to anyone coming to stay in Aspen. It is an incredible deal - much cheaper than other Aspen hotels and a better experience. It has an excellent location - we walked to the local brewery. We ended our evening by relaxing in the outdoor hot tub. It was everything we wanted and more!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Property: Annabelle Inn
Address: 232 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing