We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Aspen Getaway”
Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annabelle Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

unpretentious well appointed small hotel within walking distance of downtown as well as surrounding neighborhoods and beautiful Victorian homes. Friendly staff. Nice continental breakfast in AM and warm chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JP7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for a great review. Our whole team is glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn. I don't always respond to our positive reviews, so this note goes out to all review writers, thank you for making the Annabelle Inn #1 in Aspen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

This review is long over due. Stayed at the Annabelle Inn this past January right after the New Year and it was a great experience. Staff was knowledgeable of the area as far as skiing, restaurants, things to do after a long day skiing. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The Inn keeper is very friendly and helpful. As is all the staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickH3440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

After many nights of tent camping in the Maroon Bells-Snowmass Wilderness, we decided to treat ourselves to a night in Aspen. The Annabelle Inn was a sweet surprise, as we stayed in a most comfortable & charming room facing the courtyard. The staff was fun, friendly and very helpful with suggestions for dinner. We loved looking at all the vintage ski equipment and the unique decor of the common area. We will certainly return to this spectacular inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibhiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very friendly staff, very nice accomodations and affordable for Aspen. Provided a good continental breakfast with meat and cheese tray. Room very nicely decorated and convenient to walk to downtown. We did upgade to a second story room away from Main st which did have a lot of traffic. Parking was convenient also.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilbur2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

What a find! I always thought Aspen accomodations would be out of my price range. The Aspen tourist guide listed the Annabelle Inn as economy, but don't be misled. The price is reasonable but the stay is luxurious! Each room is individually decorated and unique. Hand-crafted quilts and furniture in-room and a gourmet breakfast in the cozy lobby is included- Meat and cheese tray, sliced tomatoes, assorted breads, muffins, cereals, juices, teas, coffee, cider, hot chocolate, fruit, yogurt. The staff is friendly and knowledgable concerning activites, eateries even weather.

Room Tip: The host showed me several rooms to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southernbelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at the Annabelle Inn September 2013 and we were amazed by the friendly and helpful staffl. They accomodated our changing schedule, they helped us with dinner suggestions, hiking routes, fishing recommendations and they were just so nice. The rooms are very comfortable, very clean, the location is great, maybe 4 blocks from downtown. Breakfast is really good!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27LRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here this last weekend, purchased through Travelocity. Had a room in front on Main Street, very busy and loud all night long. Wish I would have read reviews before settling for this room. Staff did not seem to accommodate us like other folks have reviewed to pick out your room, probably because it was bought on Travelocity and not through their website. One hot tub out of order the other hot but jets not working. I was surprised while I was checking out that front desk clerk didn't even ask how we liked our stay. Enjoyed the area and had a great weekend hiking in the beautiful mountains.

Room Tip: Don't pick one in front of building, very loud and hard to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 35 in Aspen
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Address: 232 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range: £104 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing