We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, Excelent service.”
Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annabelle Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just come back from Aspen. This family owned inn is a perfect place for someone that want peace and Excelent quality. Walking distance to the center. Bus stop for all four mountains. Great for people that want to skies. You do not need to rent a car. Bus stop in front of the hotel. The room are nice and very warm. Luca P. Miami

Room Tip: Room 205 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here on a recent ski trip to Aspen and was pleasantly surprised. Inn is located on Main Street, within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Within a 1-2 blocks of the hotel are stops for the free ski bus' that will transport you to each of Aspen's ski mountains-thus location is really not an issue. The hotel has been recently renovated so my room was exceptionally clean. The bathroom area was practically brand new. The bed was clean and comfortable, no stains or dirt spots or anything, like that. There was ample space for the clothing that I brought (one large dresser and closet). Room also had a flat screen TV and a small desk. Heating unit worked fine, as well. The public areas of hotel were well-lit and kept. A continental breakfast was offered each morning with fresh coffee, variety of rolls, breakfast meats, juices, etc. Freshly baked chocolate chip cookies each evening. They provided a locker for skis/snowboard and also a lock, if you didn't have one. The staff was more than friendly and are happy to provide you with ski tips and stories about each of the four mountains. Some places in Aspen can seem "stuffy" this is definitely not one of them. The only issue that one might have with this hotel is that the rooms are a little small and on the cramped side, especially if you're trying to accommodate more than 2 people per room. However, this wasn't a concern of mine. I'd likely stay here again while skiing in Aspen.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 591WilliamB591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here for one night during a business trip with my colleague. We shared a suite with a king bed and a pull out couch, I slept on the pull out that came equipped with an air mattress on top of it and I couldn't have been cozier.
The lobby was warm and inviting complete with continental breakfast, comfortable couches and two computers with internet connection. Just arrive early for breakfast as all the tables were taken.
The staff are very helpful with luggage, restaurant suggestions and even called the hotel across the street to see if we could borrow their gym.
The only reason I didn't give it a five rating is because the heat in the room with the king bed was rattling enough to keep up both awake. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cortneyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Just came back from a short trip to Aspen. This quaint little B&B was a great value. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was perfect - hard boiled eggs, a variety of meats, cheeses and breads. They had a soup and wine/beer apres ski event a few days a week which was a very nice touch. Being from Florida, I needed to ask for a humidifier which helped a great bit. I had a problem regulating the room temperature and I am sure if I asked, they would have helped me. Everything was nice and clean. We had about a 15 minute walk to get anywhere and were close to the bus stop.

Room Tip: Request first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALM913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed overnight during a recent visit to Maroon Bells. The price was reasonable for Aspen, the staff was excellent, the room was very comfortable and clean. After reading other reviews we chose to book a room that did not face the street. It was nice and quiet, would recommend paying the extra for a room that does not face the street. Parking is limited, as it is throughout Aspen. Good location - can walk to numerous restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Try to book a room that does not face the street, well worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

unpretentious well appointed small hotel within walking distance of downtown as well as surrounding neighborhoods and beautiful Victorian homes. Friendly staff. Nice continental breakfast in AM and warm chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JP7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for a great review. Our whole team is glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn. I don't always respond to our positive reviews, so this note goes out to all review writers, thank you for making the Annabelle Inn #1 in Aspen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This review is long over due. Stayed at the Annabelle Inn this past January right after the New Year and it was a great experience. Staff was knowledgeable of the area as far as skiing, restaurants, things to do after a long day skiing. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The Inn keeper is very friendly and helpful. As is all the staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickH3440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 35 in Aspen
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Address: 232 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range: £104 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing