We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Adult Trip”
Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annabelle Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Older Adult Trip”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I took a small group of senior citizens from Dallas. We traveled all through Colorado. The Annabelle Inn is excellent in every way. Charlie, the Innkeeper and his staff were fantastic. We wanted to take the beds back to Texas with us, couldn't figure out a way to get them on the airplane. Charlie went out of his way to accommodate us. Told us a great place to eat, and it was. We had a group of bridge fanatics with us, he even provided accommodations for them to play. No other hotel would do this. The Annabelle Inn felt like home. We absolutely loved it. We will definitely return - but not in the winter. Vicki S

Room Tip: With our average ranging 80+ I do not think they used the Fitness Center or the Pool. We used severa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    41
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
87
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I just attended the Aspen Food and Wine Festival. We stayed at the Annabelle Inn. We did upgrade to a 3rd floor room, which was a great decision. We had a small balcony and a wonderful room with a cool wooden bed frame and canopy. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. We got maps, info for heading to Maroon Bells and suggestions for finding a bottle of wine. The inn is charming, with gorgeous hanging baskets on every level of the courtyard and a small coy pond on the ground floor. We didn't partake of the complimentary breakfast, since we met with friends, but it's a nice touch.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms right on the street. The one we originally had was also a handicapped room. No clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evanscaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at Annabelle for one week. Front desk staff was always ready to help. They provided us with all necessary information. Crib for our baby was brought to our room immediately. They even gave us a reusable shopping bag for our groceries. The attitude towards us and the baby was always very friendly. When we checked in, we were shown two rooms and allowed to choose the one that we liked best. When we checked out, they took us to the Aspen airport in a hotel van.

The hotel is conveniently located (within a short walk to the center of Aspen). Room was quite nice and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was very good, with good bread, boiled eggs, sliced meat/cheese, yogurt, fruit and some other items (including hot quiche with ham).

The only drawback was that housekeeping was a bit superficial. The housekeeper always made up our bed but sometimes forgot other things - like replenishing the supply of coffee bags for coffeemaker, changing used paper cups for coffee or vacuuming the floor (since we had a small child, breadcrumbs and small pieces of paper would end up on the floor quite quickly - we could not avoid that). We expected a bit more than that.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andris75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Andris75,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Aspen, and dismayed that our housekeeping staff failed to live up to their normally superlative work.. Our housekeeping team averages over 7 years here at the Inn and have achieved excellent scores both here on tripadvisor, through AAA, and other 3rd party channels.

I do not doubt the validity of your comments. I have researched the housekeepers that worked on your room during that time and made them aware that the small details are big things.

Thank you again, I will reach out to you directly,

Charley Case
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at Annabelle for a week -- we had booked a weekend, but liked it so much we extended for a week. Our room -- a premium king -- was lovely and homey, with a view of Aspen Mountain. The rate is quite good for Aspen. The staff was great -- all of them -- especially the innkeeper Charley, who lends a personal touch. Excellent location on Main Street, very close to the bus stops for rides to the ski areas. Being on Main Street means there can be a bit of road noise, but with the windows shut we didn't notice it, and if that would bother you, you can ask for a room on the side away from the street. We will return to the Annabelle.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just come back from Aspen. This family owned inn is a perfect place for someone that want peace and Excelent quality. Walking distance to the center. Bus stop for all four mountains. Great for people that want to skies. You do not need to rent a car. Bus stop in front of the hotel. The room are nice and very warm. Luca P. Miami

Room Tip: Room 205 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent ski trip to Aspen and was pleasantly surprised. Inn is located on Main Street, within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Within a 1-2 blocks of the hotel are stops for the free ski bus' that will transport you to each of Aspen's ski mountains-thus location is really not an issue. The hotel has been recently renovated so my room was exceptionally clean. The bathroom area was practically brand new. The bed was clean and comfortable, no stains or dirt spots or anything, like that. There was ample space for the clothing that I brought (one large dresser and closet). Room also had a flat screen TV and a small desk. Heating unit worked fine, as well. The public areas of hotel were well-lit and kept. A continental breakfast was offered each morning with fresh coffee, variety of rolls, breakfast meats, juices, etc. Freshly baked chocolate chip cookies each evening. They provided a locker for skis/snowboard and also a lock, if you didn't have one. The staff was more than friendly and are happy to provide you with ski tips and stories about each of the four mountains. Some places in Aspen can seem "stuffy" this is definitely not one of them. The only issue that one might have with this hotel is that the rooms are a little small and on the cramped side, especially if you're trying to accommodate more than 2 people per room. However, this wasn't a concern of mine. I'd likely stay here again while skiing in Aspen.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here for one night during a business trip with my colleague. We shared a suite with a king bed and a pull out couch, I slept on the pull out that came equipped with an air mattress on top of it and I couldn't have been cozier.
The lobby was warm and inviting complete with continental breakfast, comfortable couches and two computers with internet connection. Just arrive early for breakfast as all the tables were taken.
The staff are very helpful with luggage, restaurant suggestions and even called the hotel across the street to see if we could borrow their gym.
The only reason I didn't give it a five rating is because the heat in the room with the king bed was rattling enough to keep up both awake. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cortneyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 34 in Aspen
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 34 in Aspen
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Property: Annabelle Inn
Address: 232 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing