We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely NOT. A review from a real Tripadvisor traveler.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Denver International Airport
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Today is February 18, 2013. It's about 5:00 a.m. So, this is fresh. We had never stayed at an aLoft before, so this was a new experience for us. We normally stay at Westin's, but this is a Starwood property, so we decided to stay here to try something new.

Let's be positive first. The hotel is very convienent to the airport and it has a shuttle for it. The cost is cheap in comparison to location. The have relatively new flat screens mounted on the walls. There are lots of places to eat right around it. They have wifi included in the cost of your room. That is the end of the positive.

We stayed in room 428. When we entered the hotel we found it to be extremely loud in in the lobby. Cranked up music like disco tech. It was not serene nor relaxing like the other Starwood properties. When we checked in the gentlemen at the desk who was an older man, identified and thanked us for being SPG members. I believe he identified himself as "Bill." We perceived him to be very annoyed he had to stop work to actually take care of guest. And he was dressed in jeans. I guess this is the hotels uniform... I have no idea. I think the hotel is going after some Euro-Chik motif and attitude... Well this isn't Europe and people want to feel important, like their money is important, and that they are getting a lot for their dollar. When we came back from dinner he was too busy texting to even greet us as we walked in the door.

The room. Amazingly small. The room could fit in my bathroom at home. There was a brown stain in the carpet. The bed is extremely uncomfortable and sits on a floating piece of wood. You have no closet. The bathroom door is sliding AND it leaves a 1" gap between the wall and the door... This is by design and is meant to be this way. So, privacy of the bathroom is an issue. The heater/air conditioner is loud and is either hot as hell or freezing you out. It also puts out quite a bit of light. The walls and ceiling are paper thin and made it so, you could even hear other people's conversations. The pillows are unacceptable. They are those ultra-plush pillows that you have to fold over twice to give any support.

If this is how an aLoft is supposed to be... Starwood needs to shut this line down immediately. There is no way I would want the Starwood name attached to this kind of hotel. There are too many other hotels in the area to stay at. This is the third Starwood property I've stayed at in the last year. All have disappointed me. I think it's time to return to Marriott.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bealll95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Gosh I am so sorry for the inconvenience! I read your feedback and I was so disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay. This was certainly out-of-the-norm, as a majority of our feedback is very positive and I want you to be able to have a positive experience with us.

Please reach out to me or my assistant Matt and we will gladly send you a certificate for a free night stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

Did we stay here. While it reminded me of a Euro low class business hotel, my companion made the remark of "this hotel makes me feel OLD." The lighting is unflattering to anyone, and the cheap (fabric?) covering on the fluorescent light fixtures just adds to an industrial, indifferent feeling.

But aesthetics aside? The only reason that this hotel didn't get a terrible rating was that the bed was comfortable and the Internet connection worked. Room was cold and took forever to warm up - ended up wearing a down jacket to bed to stay warm - and I'd just come from the mountains (flight was cancelled so we drove to Denver and stayed the night). Carpet was ripped in multiple places. Shower leaked. One blind refused to work at all, the other was either all the way up, or all the way down.

We were in a rental car - were told that there was clear signage for the rental cars for the airport upon getting on the freeway. WRONG. Since it is the next exit (Airport Drive,) all signage has been passed. As we were on a one-way rental, we hadn't been there, and were relying on their directions. Thank goodness for cell phone GPS, otherwise we would have been late. ALL the guy had to say was - get on the freeway, and if you don't want to take the toll road, just take the next exit and follow that up to the xxx freeway. That will lead you directly to the airport and there is plenty of signage for the rental cars once you are on that freeway.

Sorry, but I've stayed at Motel 6s that had more to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Attafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank you so much for you time in reviewing our hotel. I would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay, and inform you that the experience that you had while you were here was far below our standards and expectations. We take great pride in our facility and customer service, and we hope that you will give us another chance to prove that to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

These are low quality buildings with some high end accessories. Good for a night or two but not much beyond. They have a bar/lobby setup when you arrive and an area that has some food items - fresh and packaged for sale. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. There is no real closet - just a room divider that separates the bedroom from the bathroom area. This divider has two pegs that can hold a few hangers each, plus some cubicals for placing folded items or shoes. There is a walk in shower, nicely done in a contemporary style. The Kohler sink and Bliss soaps are nice, but the overall cheap feeling of the building overshadows the upgrades for me. It's a nice hotel and convenient when you want to stay close to the airport for one night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_junkie3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always appreciate all feedback to improve our guest experience. Hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed at the Aloft hotel on January 28th and were not disappointed. The front desk manager Bill was full of great insights on where to go eat and things to do in Denver and was also very professional! The rooms had an odd layout but the beds were very comfortable and very big (we had a King). The amenities in the room were all updated and modern and the shower was perfect! There are a multitude of different types of restaurants around the hotel (and I mean walking distance) from Jimmy Johns to Uno Chicago Grill to an Outback steakhouse.

Great Location, great service and minutes from the Denver international airport. I will definitely stay there again in the near future. (They also have a huge indoor lap pool that is semi heated)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Easy trip to the airport in the morning. Comfortable rooms and easy access to several restaurants in the little corporate quadrangle. It's also a starwood, so I'm in every time. There is a decent fitness center in the building and they have the common Aloft breakfast/bar amenities. Beds are nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fozzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This hotel has very easy and fast access to the airport, usually without the I
Up charges the properties right near the airport tack on. It is limited service, however there are a variety of restaurants with a quick walk, even in January. The service by the desk staff always has been great too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I stayed at two Aloft hotels on a recent business trip - first time at this brand. The hotel is different in a good way -minimal, yet very comfortable rooms. The decor is modern verging on industrial. The service to a person was outstanding both at this location and in San Francisco. My only complaint is the lack of a restaurant. If you just need a snack, no problem. But if you are on an extended road trip ( as I was ), the ability to get a quick, good meal in your room or at the location can be crucial - especially if you are in a daily grind. True, there are options nearby -but that can be a hassle if time is critical. In short a great place to stay for a night, but you may need more in house conveniences if on a long road trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wacomick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back with in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
HYATT House Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Denver International Airport

Address: 16470 E 40th Cir, Aurora, CO 80011-0814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: £80 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Denver International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly to a hotel of new heights high in the Rockies and stay in state-of-the-art loft-inspired design at Aloft Denver International Airport, near the corporate offices of Boeing, Invesco, Pepsi, & more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Denver International Airport Hotel Aurora
Aloft Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing