We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$135
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$124
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast Area(Aurora)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
42
11
12
31
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
11
12
31
53
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

They were overbooked and didn't accommodate my reservation the first night. No offer followed to adjust the price to compensate. They blamed the prior guest for the atrocious condition of the carpet saying they just couldn't get it clean. My experience is that a burned carpet can't be cleaned. Given the general staff attitude and the condition the property is in.... I will keep looking in the future and I suggest you do too!

Room Tip: Look at the room first and ask for problems to be fixed first.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Mike - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working to correct the issues you mentioned.

The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I would be happy to speak with you further. If you would like, please contact me directly, at ilf@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Ok, my mother moved here to aurora first and shes was staying here at this extended stay she bought a room for me my fiance and my brother to move in. the night she bought it she went to check the room and it was HORRIBLY dirty, it had not been touched since the last people left. the first morning we woke up and found out the bedside lamp doesnt work. not only that but the lamp shades are messed up so they are lopsided and a fire hazard since the bulb socket is also loose. the alarm clock is broken also. the carpets are dirsty and nasty the sheets were to. the closet sheles broke off of the dry wall by simply touching it. the room is dark and musty. we told them we wanted smoking but they gave us NONSMOKING yet it still smells like an ash trey! it only gets worse. our airconditioner stopped working. then with some fannageling we get it working. the second day we were here they had a survery woman coming around asking about what needed to be fixed in the room. we told them, yet we had not fully explored what was all wrong. but it didnt matter they came back the next day we were busy then they never came back. that was over 2 months ago. then after buying food for our room i was making something on the very dysfunctional stove not only did it look like they have never cleaned it it smelled of burning food. the front and back. our fire alarm went off which seemed normal. now the alarm goes off when steam from boiling water hits it. you cant leave the bathroom door open with a hot shower going. it will make your alarm go off. also you wont want to boil water. we bought salad stuff and eggs and a day later they were ruined. the freezer froze up and drowned our fridge ruining our eggs and green veges. the fridge has not started working correctly since. our food has been ruined multiple times. THEN we found our floor was starting to be cold and wet. after a few days of that ( i thought we spilled the dog water) we found out the air conditioner has a sheet of ice about 6 inches thinck melting into our floor. it detroyed one of our boxes with my jewelry in it. now our air doesnt work at all just as soon as it starts getting warm out. we were here for two months loyaly paying our bill no problem. then they decided with NO warning that they were raising there prices. so now its almost impossible to live here. it 1300 a month almost. there is no oven. the toaster is broken. the timer on it doesnt work. we found that out the hard way. i was making dinner and toasting bread for spaghetti and i had it on low. instead of it popping the bread out it almost started a fire. the microwave either burns everything or wont warm anything up. the drawers are coming off also. the tv has a reset. it goes off every hour or so then you have to turn it back on reset the volume and the channel. oh, and the interenet is basiclaly dial up unless you pay for the upgrade for 30 extra a month. this place is NOT worth your hard earned cash. living under a bridge would be more pallitable than this place. the washer is broken it doesnt even wet your clothes. there are cops in and out drug dogs, people fighting, the DEA are here almost weekly. now weve been waiting for someone to come fix our air and they havent. now weve been all weekend with NO cold air. towels and toilet paper are a rare find. they give us one toilet paper roll between three people. so we have to go talk to them more often. we wanted to sweep a while back and they said they "did not have a broom". uor friends moved here shortly after us. there room was dirtier. they had condoms all over the the place and condom wrappers. the hotel manager (we assume thats who she was) was very rude to him cussed him out. thats because they had given him the wrong room the first time then they asked for a two bed and they gave them a bed with a pull out couch. which is NOT okay for "extended stay". they also have random health hazards around the grounds. we dealt with the managers at another extended stay and they were just as rude and stupid. this is the worst chain i have been to EVER. there are a few people at the front desk i find very polite and helpful though. while the stay is bad i believe it is the companies problem not so much the service people on site. oh and they say they have the lowest prices available WRONG and they dont have a pool. even though they say they do.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ag6692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Thank you for providing us with feedback about our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In response, I am going to speak with the entire staff about improving our procedures and customer service so situations like these do not happen again in the future.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us again. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me directly at the hotel. We hope you will choose to stay at any one of our Extended Stay Hotels once more in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Nice, clean rooms. Even the laundry room was clean and equipment maintained. Staff was fabulous. Friendly and helpful, like they truly care about their guests. Would definitely stay here again. Recommend to anyone that is staying in the Aurora/Denver Area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eeeaaaaeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The staff was excellent but must work with a lack of supplies. The rooms was missing items such as dishes, waste baskets, etc. Also badly understaffed. Amanda was especially helpful, professional, and efficient. Bill was also very good. Andre was also good.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pmw103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff did such a great job during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is a "motel" where very low income people crash for a month or more. The non-smoking rooms are not! If you have sensitivities to cigarette smoke, go elsewhere. All rooms are allowed pets so if you have any allergies to animals, go elsewhere. We found cigarette ashes in our room after being told it was a non-smoking room-from the maids. then , the bed was hard as plywood so we had to use our camping foam for some cushion. Just couldn't win. The front desk clerk, Bill, was so patient and helpful. He was why we stayed.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Cathy - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not as expected. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am coaching my team to make sure pets are in certain rooms as well as smokers in smoking friendly rooms.

Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at ilf@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews