We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived after a morning of flight delays to be told our room wasn't ready. We came back an hr later and hauled our suitcases up the stairs only to open the door and be horrified. We got a non smoking room which stunk of cigarette and there were burn marks all over the couch, bed, table and kitchen bench. The bed was unmade, covered in dust balls and disgustingly dirty. The floor was filthy and look liked it hadn't been vacuumed at all in months. The bathroom was also dirty to the point where white porcelain was brown. We left after 5 mins and even the door wouldn't shut. Do not stay here its horrible. We checked in next door to the Marriot for $60 more and it was beautiful by comparison.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Catherine - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that we checked you into a dirty room, causing you unnecessary problems. Please accept my apology. I met with the staff, and we will be inspecting every room prior to a guests arrival to ensure that occurrence is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.

I invite you to contact me, at ilf@extendedstay.com, if you have any additional comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    11
    9
    25
    43
See reviews for
27
16
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I was moving to Aurora, CO and needed a hotel room for the night before I was able to move into my apartment. This hotel was both close to my new apartment, and they accepted pets with a $25 per night pet fee. The first room given to me smelled of a combination of smoke and mildew, had not been updated since it was first built, and had not been well maintained (the bathroom tile grout was more black than white, and there were 6 cigarette burns that I could immediately see). Mind you, I reserved a nonsmoking room. I moved into a 2nd room which had all the same problems, but the smell wasn't as bad, and the bathroom tile grout wasn't as black either. The ONLY reason I didn't go next door to the Fairfield Inn and Suites was that they don't accept pets. I was in such a hurry to get out of that room I kept forgetting things. The front desk manager offered to take 50 percent off of my bill, though I still had to pay the $25 pet fee. It's funny...they charge a $25 pet fee for rooms that are dirty, smelly, in disrepair, and whose only modern update has been the TV? I am a travel agent and I would lose my job if I ever recommended a hotel as disgusting and run-down as this one is.

Room Tip: Finding a good room is easy...just do NOT stay here. Stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Joel - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the room condition is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is currently in process of deep cleaning rooms and we have had many updated with new carpet over the past month. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at ilf@extendedstay.com. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I don't know if our arrival time got us one of the last rooms left, but that is no excuse for what we experienced. There was a hole in the bathroom door, holes in the carpet, and a whole bunch of other cosmetic changes that needed to be made. We had to request extra bedding for the sofa sleeper as none was provided in the room. We had one wash cloth for three people. This was a nightmare. I do have to say at checkout, we were provided with a free stay for a later date. But seriously, I don't know if we'll ever use it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cdm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentone, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

After driving for 15 days, business demanded we spend a couple of days. Extended Stay America needs help. The room was far from perfect, but our needs were met. The ADA Handicapped room worked. We were glad to get on the road again and finally get home two days later.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am happy to hear that your needs were met.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at ilf@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosingour hote. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The rooms where not what I reserved and three other people had the same problem while I was waiting for a resolution to the problem then when I get to the room the safety latch was not on the door then found out that the toilet was plugged and no plunger in the room. Found hair in the bed between the sheets.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billyboy12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stained mattresses No mattress cover
Air conditioner sounds like a jet when operating
Ripped bar stools
Dirty stove top and microwave
Bath tile and toilet have mold
Breakfast is minimal and runs out quickly

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nanafrys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed here for 8 days, and got a really great price on a week. When we arrived, we were shown our room, told that this room has been re-carpeted and painted. The room, kitchen facilities and bathroom did look very good. The bed was good and firm. However, we soon ran into sloppiness and details ignored. The window curtain rod was broken and the curtain would not close completely and looked bad. That got repaired 3 days later. The lower left hand dresser drawer would not roll properly and got stuck. I managed to temporarily repair the roller that was on that drawer. The drain in the bathroom sink leaked and we ended up getting a bucket to put under it dropping on the floor. That never got repaired while there. There were no cooking pots, except a very small fry pan. My key to open my room door would not work every night for 4 days and I had to go to the desk to redo my key to open the door. That did finally get fixed. The heater on the thermostat would not work, as the AC would not shut off. That did get fixed after 3 days. They did not have any more cooking material to provide us. The last straw to all of this was my wife was preparing dinner and the plates and dishes turned out to be dirty. Finally, they ran out of instant oatmeal the last 4 days that we were there. Now, I will say that the people at the desk did try to help resolve these problems, and that was very much appreciated. But, it was not at all what I was used to with Extended Stay Hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 9businesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
7.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South

Property: Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
Address: 13941 E Harvard Ave, Aurora, CO 80014-2323 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Aurora)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Denver Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing