We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice Near the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Relatively new Marriott city/airport hotel. Typical Marriott high standard as you would expect. Fantastic service. The breakfast buffet was excellent and staff very friendly. I did not visit the lobby bar but it looked like a nice place for evening drinks and was quite busy. There are also a few restaurants within walking distance including Ted's Montana Grill which has great steaks & burgers, tasty salads, good wine and great service.

Airport shuttle service runs twice per hour, on the hour and on the half hour. Download and print the Airport Shuttle Instructions from the hotel website, which clearly gives all the info you need about the shuttle. The Denver Airport is huge and spread out, and is about 15 minutes from hotel. Allow plenty of time for airport check-in and security clearance (lines to clear airport security were very long on a Thursday AM and took a good 15 minutes or slightly longer to get through).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldGolfTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at the Denver Airport Marriott for one night and were seriously disappointed. When I had called for information about the hotel, I was told that they were about ten minutes from the airport with regular shuttle trips. It turned out that “regular” meant only twice an hour and that because the shuttle serves multiple hotels we had to allow at least twenty minutes to get to the airport and probably 25 minutes to get to our terminal.

Since breakfast is not served until 6:00 AM and a 6:30 AM shuttle would not get us to our terminal until almost 7:00 AM we had to spend $35 for a taxi in order to catch an 8:00 AM plane even though we were staying at “an Airport Marriott”. I believe that “Airport” hotels should get one to the airport in a more timely fashion that this hotel does.

A front desk employee, promised to let us know about taxi availability and took four hours to get back to us with information.

Nevertheless, the worst thing about this hotel was a surprise in our room. The bathroom had a clouded glass door. As a result I could not turn on the lights in the bathroom after my wife turned in because the bathroom light, lights up the bedroom. Unless the room is designed for only one person, this is the dumbest idea in the history of hotel room design! I would never stay in this hotel again!

One employee in guest services, was extremely helpful, but the rest of the staff ranged from mediocre to incompetent.

In general, this hotel fell far below the level that I have come to expect from Marriott which is almost always my first choice when looking for a hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a glass window in the door to the bathroom. (I don't know if they have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHCTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for your posting, and we apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. We appreciate the feedback as we have not heard of the challenge with the frosted doors or breakfast before. We understand that if you are not familiar with the Denver Airport and its surrounding hotels that the shuttle distance may be confusing and train both our shuttle drivers as well as our reception staff to ensure your comfort and understanding during for the trip. It sounds as if you were in one of our upgraded concierge rooms and we are saddened that given the upgrade we still did not meet your expectations. We choose the hours of the breakfast served in the concierge lounge in order to attempt to provide the widest rage of times to meet the needs of all of our guests. We also have other outlets for breakfast including room service and our restaurant that may have been a better choice for your early departure. Thank you again for your posting. It is feedback like yours that helps us improve our service and we look forward to the opportunity to provide a perfect stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Great Hotel all around, no problems will stay again when in Denver!! Price paid was points, but check normal rate and it was expensive, but you get what you pay for!!!!!!! This was a very upscale hotel with all the bells and whistles!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atkinstravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on our property and for choosing our airport hotel to redeem your hard earned Marriott rewards points. We appreciate the loyalty to Marriott and are excited to hear that you enjoyed our property and amenities. We strive to provide the best in service and amenities and are glad to hear that they exceeded your expectations. Thank you again, and we hope to host you on another perfect stay should your travels bring you back to the Mile High City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

As part of a family vacation we chose this hotel for our overnight stop in Denver.
Gateway park has several shuttle services that serve all the hotels located in the area, being Marriott one of them. The shuttle runs about every 30 minutes or so to the airport, so you don't need to wait long.
Once we arrived at the hotel, we were expecting the usual Marriott lobby (not that they're bad, in the contrary pretty good, but standard), but this one was decorated pretty nice.
Check in was quick, and the staff was very nice. For my business travels I have my profile set for a king bed and forgot to ask for 2 beds, however, front desk quickly noted that and even though the hotel didn't have available rooms, they sent me a rollaway bed.
Room was pretty clean with the usual high quality Marriott amenities. Sleep was great...
Breakfast is the usual standard for Marriott (very good)
And the shuttle service back to the airport was efficient and very good driver.
A definite stay again for me in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlvaroC_reaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for choosing the Denver Airport Marriott for your Family's stay. We remodeled our lobby space last year and updated our restaurant as well and are delighted that you liked it. We would also like to thank you for your understanding with the bed type request and are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your positive comments with us and your fellow travelers. We hope to host you again soon on a return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We asked for a quiet room, and got one.The room actually overlooked the road to the airport, but the sound proofing was efficient, as was the air conditioning. The hotel is about 10 miles from the airport, but an important plus for the hotel is the very efficient shuttle service which runs to a regular interval timetable. The reception area was pleasant enough,as was the receptionist, but I found it difficult to hear what he was saying due to the background music, which did not need to be so loud.
The room itself was fine, of adequate size, clean,with a comfortable bed.
The restaurant area is quite small, but adequate for the amount of guests while we were there. I was a little disappointed by the evening meal. Nearly everything on the menu was spicy, even my salad was covered in a dressing that was too hot for my tastes - I had to leave it. Breakfast, by contrast was good. There was a varied selection of food, and the chef was particularly helpful - nothing seemed too much trouble.
I will stay there again next time i am passing through Denver Airport

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddyk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for the detailed review and for sharing the information on the property and our shuttle. We are delighted that you found the shuttle to be efficient and have shared your concerns on the level of spice with our restaurant leaders and staff. We apologize for the overwhelming lobby music as we understand that while it does create a more lively atmosphere, it can be difficult to hear. We do have the ability to reduce the volume and would be delighted to do so should we have the opportunity to host you on a future stay. Thank you again for your review and for your business and we hope to host you on a perfect stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

For past couple months, I have been traveling to Denver for business and am 100% satisfied with the experience I have with this hotel. I must commend the staff for amazing service on multiple occasions. Every single member has gone above and beyond to make me feel at home. This hotel is very clean. All rooms are stocked with large flat screens. There are LED book lights embedded on the headboard for a additional level of convenience. The gym is cleaned regularly, stocked with water, and is open 24/7. There is fresh fruit infused water, everyday. The restaurant on the first floor that has live music biweekly. For breakfast, you must get Ricardo's made to order omelettes. There is an office center with computers and free printing. For outside dining/snacks, there is about 5 restaurants and a 7-Eleven across the street. There is an abundance of hotels in this area, however you probably won't find a better staffed hotel who truly care about their customer's experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you very much for your detailed review and for sharing your experience with us and your fellow travelers. Our staff is enthusiastic about service and we are ecstatic that we were able to successfully deliver amazing service for you. Ricardo is one of our best and we have shared your positive feedback with him as well as our housekeeping and front desk staff. Thank you again for your review and repeated business. We find these types of reviews energizing and look forward to hosting you again for another perfect stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I mis-judged drive time from Jackson Hole. Arrived late and was hoping for something to eat that wasn't in cellophane. The cook told the phone attendant, "I will cook whatever they want." Well, i really wanted Lamb Chops and asparagus. And he cooked it. And it was incredible. So here is a shout out to Ali Aurora, great meal, very unexpected, I am most grateful. I am not totally convinced that they thought I was a Senator or a celebrity. Whatever, nice job, one and all.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to recognize one of our staff members who exemplifies our spirit to serve. Ali is one of our best cooks and we have shared your review with him and the entire hotel staff. As hospitality professionals we take pride in providing these types of services and are excited when they are recognized. We can't thank you enough for choosing our hotel and we look forward to another opportunity for a perfect stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
4.2 mi away
HYATT House Denver Airport
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park

Address: 16455 E 40th Cir, Aurora, CO 80011-0802
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#2 Business Hotel in Aurora
#4 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range: £67 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Airport Marriott At Gateway Park Hotel Aurora
Marriott Hotel Aurora
Marriott Aurora
Aurora Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing