We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, quaet with full gym access across the street!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, quaet with full gym access across the street!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Few seconds from freeway yet quaet, this hotel offers full access to Bally's fitness center.
There are clusters of restaurant here and there.
It is typical HI and you get what you pay for as far as room and breakfast.
I like it because it was continent and relatively clean....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank road_warrior_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    40
    20
    19
    20
See reviews for
41
27
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
111 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I kind of expected more from a Holiday Inn Express. Here are my concerns:

+ The bathroom had no A/C vent and was steamy.

+ My wife is in a wheelchair and she barely got around the bed.

+The A/C was a bit noisy and hard to adjust the temperature.

+The hotel did not have a selection of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcitybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear KansasBob,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as part of our trip to Mexico. The location is close to his brother, who took us to DIA the following day. That said, I wouldn't have picked this location for any other reason as I did hear some road noise from passing trucks on the interstate.

When we arrived our key cards did not work, but we returned to the front desk and requested a room away from the elevator, and they were happy to move us. Only one of the key cards to this room worked, but it was enough to get us through the night.

The room was a little dated and had some spots that could use a good scrubbing, but the bed was clean and comfortable, and the room temperature was great. The only issue we had with the AC unit was keeping it on all night. (My husband and I sleep with some type of white noise, so the AC unit shutting off and on all night continuously woke me.)

The bathroom didn't have a fan, which bothered me when showering, and the water temperature in the shower kept changing, so it was hard to maintain a comfortable temperature. I did like that they provided Bath and Body Works toiletries, and for tired make-up wearing travelers, the make-up remover wipe was a nice bonus.

Overall, was this my most relaxing hotel stay? No. Was it clean, did I feel safe, and did it suffice for one night? Absolutely.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandoraStar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear PandoraStar89,

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. It was very rewarding to hear that our convenient hotel suited your needs. However, I apologize for the issues you encountered with the key cards, loud air conditioning unit and bathroom facility. Your comments are important to us to ensure we are constantly focused on improving our service and we hope we can demonstrate to you our commitment to value and service.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
417 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Old, dirty, worn out. But the staff was nice. They made cookies especially for me. Good wifi connection. East access to freeway. It is a bit of a drive for gas and food. Good price. Bedding was good. I did not try thy breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Dunn45,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is nice to know that you found the staff to be nice. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with our property's conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The hotel is clean and decent. There's good breakfast and coffee in the lobby. What really made the hotel experience was the staff- especially the manager Meghan. She and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate. Meghan even drove to the hotel in the middle of the night to make sure our needs were taken care of. Great customer service!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is not up to Holiday Inn Express standards! Super 8 is better than this place. To start off our room key would not work and after two trips to the front desk we family got into a room that had dirty carpet and very worn furnishings. The bathroom tub grout was covered on mold and the door had rust spots. The only redeaming factor was a comfortable bed.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rushmidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Rushmidwest,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our bed.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness and the bathroom condition. We will address these point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Clean, smells new, rooms nice, bathroom was spacious. Had a 2 double bed room. Beds very comfortable and again clean. Didn't eat breakfast, so cannot write about. Large flat screen TV, didn't use. Staff was polite yet could not understand the front desk personnal's accent; still she was pleasant and smiled.

Only minutes from Denver airport. I think it was less than 5-10 minutes from hotel to drop-off.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasEyedoc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear TexasEyedoc2020,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our facilities and the cleanliness of our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with the service you received. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
5.8 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
2.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
Address: 1500 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012-5591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near downtown Denver! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver - Aurora, easily accessible from I-25 and I-70, only 20 minutes from Denver International Airport (DEN) and less than a half-hour from downtown Denver. Our Aurora hotel provides a convenient location near attractions like the Denver Art Museum and Red Rocks Amphitheatre. Sports lovers can catch a Denver Broncos or Colorado Rockies game. Lower Downtown (LoDo as the locals call it) and Larimer Square are historic gems with many different activities to choose from, such as Mayor John Hickenlooper's Wynkoop Brewing Company. LoDo also features a variety of great restaurants and nightspots. Business travelers prefer our hotel in Aurora because it is convenient to corporations such as Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, Northrop Grumman, Wells Fargo, Walgreens Corporation, Cambridge College and Kaiser Permanente. We also provide a 24-hour business center and a meeting room that can accommodate up to 60 people. Unlike cheap Denver hotels, our Aurora, Colorado hotel provides our guests with quality amenities including high-speed, wireless Internet access, an outdoor pool and a fitness center. You can start your day off right with the complimentary breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Book your Aurora hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great Denver hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Aurora
Holiday Inn Aurora
Holiday Inn Express Aurora
Aurora Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing