We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Level Contributor
163 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“A Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

The Fairfield Inn in Aurora has a lot to recommend it. Located just a short hop from I-225, with easy on and off access, its very well-lighted rooms are comfortable though on the small side and its continental breakfast filling if not particularly exciting. Completely wireless, the inn makes it easy to stay in touch with "the outside world." The inn is also within an easy drive to numerous restaurants as well as the large Aurora Mall.

That having been said, however, there are any number of small but irritating problems. As others have noted in earlier reviews, the air conditioning units in many of the rooms are noisy and badly need upgrading. There is neither a refrigerator nor a microwave unit in the rooms, both of which would have been very useful. Counterspace, especially in the small bathroom alcove is virtiually non-existant and though the king-sized bed my wife and I had in our room was reasonably comfortable, the sheets did not fit properly and constantly pulled loose throughout the night.

But would we stay again? Absolutely. The Fairfield, like of its fellow inns, offers a comfortable night's stay at a reasonable price. It could be better but no one with any reason to be in the Aurora area would go wrong choosing the Fairfield as his or her base of operations.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    51
    17
    11
    8
See reviews for
46
31
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
207 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

This hotel is mostly okay, but it's starting to show some age. The AC unit in our room had a very loud rattle and when I requested to change the room, it was impossible as the hotel was full. The very nice desk clerk said he would come up and try to fix it; however, my husband got the rattle to stop by loading some weight on the unit. The beds were very comfortable and clean and the bathroom was also very clean. But a little updating would be good for business. It's near the airport but beware the traffic at certain times of the day.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugbigtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
140 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2008

Just returned from a two nights stay - Clean , Big rooms , highly recommended !!!

  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Gonen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
283 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2008

Just finishing up a two night stay at the Fairfield Inn in Aurora, CO.

We enjoyed our stay and would happily return if we ever find ourselves in need of accommodation in this area.

Nice big room (king sized bed, sofa, mini fridge and microwave). Enjoyed all the extra space and the abundance of lamps. Very clean and well maintained. Bed very comfortable, spotless linens, nice assortment of pillows.

Our request for a quiet room not facing the highway was honored at check-in and we were even asked what our floor preference was when we booked online. Gotta love that!

Decent sized bathroom with curved shower rod, good water pressure, shower head with massage settings, and plenty of soft towels.

The entire hotel is non smoking, which is always a big plus for us, and it's conveniently located about 15-20 minutes from DIA and about five miles from an off airport rental car depot (saved a ton on airport taxes).

The hotel has a decent exercise room, an indoor pool, free internet access in the room as well as a computer in the lobby, a laundromat on the first floor and breakfast is included (coffee, juice, yogurt, fruit, sausage muffins, misc carbs, etc).

Front desk staff very friendly and accommodating.

Only complaint was that somone had lost the master key to the guest safe deposit boxes, so we were unable to use them during our stay.

  • Liked — Comfortable, clean, friendly staff
  • Disliked — No access to guest safe deposit boxes
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Melnq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2008

I would definitely recommend this accomodation to everybody want to choose an above average property without paying too much. Rooms are very clean and big, wireless connection is perfect, good breakfast. Front desk people are kind and accomodating.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Itine-rari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2008

This is a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfy. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
166 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2008

This is a great no-frills hotel in a good location. It's quite convenient to the airport, the beds are quite comfortable, and the free breakfast was ample. This property also has more TV channels than any hotel I've stayed in recently. All-in-all, great value all around. In addition, there are plenty of restaurants nearby, several within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
8.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Address: 13851 E Harvard Ave, Aurora, CO 80014-2323 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Denver Aurora)
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
Fairfield Inn Aurora
Fairfield Aurora
Aurora Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing