We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baked potato heaven...”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dusty Boot Steakhouse
Ranked #426 of 722 Restaurants in Aurora
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Parker Road
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Baked potato heaven...”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I really enjoy this place but it is definitely more of a date night than a family place... mainly because of price. Pretty expensive for a family of 6. They have awesome baked potato choices. Try it... yum.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank crmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    5
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Have lunch at Subway instead”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Our group of seven was virtually ignored in favor of small groups, they were served quickly ahead of our group, even though we ordered off of the minimal menu. The "shaved" meat slices on the corned beef and cheese steak were so small, the three slices didn't cover the bun. The cheese was thicker. I could see into the kitchen where a server was counting the number of fries onto the plates.
Our server kept getting "lost" whenever we needed anything, especially water.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snowsigloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Save yourself the heart ache and go to Outback !!”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I truly think that steak they brought me was from the kids menu. It was the special and was barely warm by the time I got served. Local drunk turds and other regulars at the bar distracting the unattentive staff from delivering service. Friends of ours went there a few weeks back and it sealed the deal for them on ever going back there. I have no doubts that the 4 and 5 star reviews given here are from the losers at the bar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gmoney303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
163 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Diner beware....”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

I'll start out with the only really positive thing. My wife had a Groupon so at least we didn't pay full price. Our food was pitiful. Especially for the price. I had a Reuben sandwich and a baked potato. The sandwich didn't have very much meat and my potato was dry. I would have asked for more dressing for it...but wait...our waitress NEVER checked on us ONCE after we got our food. In fact I had to flag down the hostess to order a drink. HORRIBLE service. Really. Do not go here unless you want mediocre overpriced food in a cheesy atmosphere and terrible service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigMikeColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
“This place sucks”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We kept on getting coupons for this place, so we decided to try it. Big mistake. I ordered a cocktail which came quickly and was very tasty.. that's where the good food ends. We ordered an appetizer which was baked brie. It was pretty flavorless, and consisted of 3 golfball sized portions for about $9. When our entrees finally arrived, after about 30 minutes they were less than disappointing. My husband ordered a steak medium.. it came black and way past "well done". When I asked him if he wanted to send it back, he told me no, that he didn't have another half hour to wait for another steak. I ordered a chicken dish with potatoes and steamed veggies. What I got was a chicken breast dipped in wing sauce (it said nothing about this on the menu) and raw veggies.. I mean raw.. I ended up taking them home, and when I microwaved them the next day for FOUR minutes, they were still crunchy. The waitress was nice, but they need to fire the cook. Not only were our dishes not prepared to our liking, or the actual MENU, but they were bland and tasteless.. What a waste of $60
Also I feel I should mention, they had THREE TV's in the dining area, completely not what we wanted.. It had a bar feel, even though most of the patrons were families.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purplefairyfart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dusty Boot Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Dusty Boot Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing