We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied but a few small items lower the score”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very spacious rooms and nice sitting area. Plenty of plug-ins for electronics, etc. We used both the mini-fridge and microwave, and both worked well. Room thermostat/fan appeared to work well when we arrived, but seemed to reset itself in the middle of the night, so we woke up pretty hot and had to reset it to our previous setting. The system responds quickly so this was a minor issue and did not repeat.

The bathroom was one of the largest I've ever encountered in a hotel, but surprisingly little counter space or wall-hanging locations for towels, clothes/etc. So it was spacious, but a lousy use of space, and did not accommodate two people at all. Biggest flaw--no vent in the bathroom. Not broken, just no vent, period. Even the staff we discussed this with said it was odd the rooms were so large and designed absent vents/fans, and confirmed that was the #1 complaint they heard from guests. Colorado is a dry climate, so this isn't a deal-killer, but can be darned inconvenient, particularly in winter when you can't just open a window.

Also, while there was plenty of hot water in the shower/sink, the water pressure wasn't stellar.

The staff were all amazingly friendly and helpful--from desk clerks to breakfast buffet lady to the shuttle service drivers, everyone went out of their way to say hello, how is your stay, can I help you with anything, etc. Great staff all-around.

All in all, it was a good room for the price, and the staff was excellent, but a few details keep it from rating a 5-star experience.

Room Tip: Get up top and away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have always been a sucker for tranquility. Located just 20 minutes away from the heart of the city, Cambria Suites had given us the peace and quiet despite the hustle and bustle of the city. Check-in was fast and easy. The elevator is spacious enough. I don't like having to go back and forth just to get the luggages, so the roomy elevator is an added bonus. The room is huge and clean with 2 television sets. Pretty decent for a traveling family of 4 adults and 2 children. I didn't like the sofa bed. You can feel the strings upon lying down but it was fixable, so it didn't even matter that much. We still slept sound at night because of the good airconditioning. I love the ambience where the pool and the jacuzzi were located. The pool is surely shallow for my taste and the jacuzzi is too small to cater to a big crowd. What they lack in space, they make up for interiors though. The mirrors and the glass panels gave the illusion of extra space. In addition, I think they should revise their menu. They don't have enough variety. All in all, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The rooms were new and spacious. I didn't have a single problem and the front desk was very friendly. Well run staff, and the amenities were great. The restaurant and bar was delicious too. The fitness center was probably the best hotel gym that I'd every used. The Mercedez Shuttle to the airport was very convenient and prompt. I'd recommend it to anyone who's staying in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Spacious room, nice bathroom. Plenty of space to stretch out, move around, and relax. Loved that you can print from the lobby. The internet speed was very fast. Can't beat the price. The shuttle was nice and quick, it will take you anywhere within 5 miles. They are restaurants within walking distance. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cypresslewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and it was great. We were hiring motorcycles from Mile High Harley, which was just around the corner and the hotel was great picking up from the airport and dropping off to Mile High when we picked up the bikes and then picking us up again when we returned the bikes a couple of weeks later and taking us to the airport - great service. The hotel is fairly new and as such the rooms were lovely and clean and modern. Liked having a separate sitting room and two TVs. Great service from the front desk and the lovely young lady that was on the bar/restaurant area for most of the time we were there. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57Babs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Wonderfully large, clean, modern, rooms just 10 miles from the Denver Airport. Rooms and Hotel had everything we required to make us feel at home. Sevice at the front desk was friendly and attentive. Great Bagel place and several fast food restaurants within walking distance. All this at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wazzjazz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We love this hotel but it's in the worst area if you actually want to eat real food . It's surrounded by bad chain restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, jimmy johns,Anthony pizza and more rubbish food. We won't come back do to the lack of selection of real food.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.3 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.3 mi away
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport

Address: 16001 E 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011-0820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aurora
#1 Business Hotel in Aurora
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
Price Range: £78 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suite Hotel located near Denver International Airport. Full service restaurant, complimentary Mercedes Benz airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Denver Airport Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing