We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves it's number 1 rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
none
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Deserves it's number 1 rating”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped here one night prior to flight, they will arrange a late check out 2pm depending on how busy they are. I was very impressed with the hotel for the price. The rooms and bathroom was very clean. The room was fine for size, certainly by European standards with a separate seating area. Food was pretty good with sandwiches and snacks freshly made during the day. Like most of the hotels in the area you would need a car unless just transiting via their airport shuttle. Staff excellent only criticism the hot tub was cool and around 8'30am there seemed to be a lack of hot water in the bathroom presumably due to the morning rush.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nonedicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    91
    21
    14
    5
See reviews for
90
72
31
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This place is OK if you're coming or going, but if you are staying longer or want to go out and about you'll need a car. It has free on-demand shuttle service to/from DEV airport, but taxis elsewhere are infrequent and expensive.

Rooms are smallish but well appointed for a short stay.

Front desk manager was very friendly, helpful and professional.
Check-out staff couldn't tell me how to get to their sister hotel in Fort Collins - I had to catch the shuttle to DEN airport and get another transfer from there. They could have done that better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I was in this hotel for 4 nights and I can not say enough good things about this property and the staff there. They were very accommodating to our group and provided outstanding service. I would recommend anyone to sat

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I honestly never heard about this hotel brand. Booked one night through express deals in Price Line (because of the snowstorm) but, boy, was I surprised by the accommodations and the customer service. I was very pleased with my room. Large clean suite, renovated bathroom, nice decor. After an hour of arrival I was called by the front desk to ensure that I was happy with the room. I had to go to the airport to return the car rental. When I called to be picked up, they requested to have my phone number to notify me about the hotel van arrival, which they did. All the staff was very pleasant and helpful and I got a very nice deal through Price Line. I would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArchieNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

What amazing staff! Thanks to the manager and Rebekah for making our stay and the European Rodeo Cowboy Association reunion a HUGE success. You accommodated us in every way imaginable! The food was wonderful, your setting up of the conference room was perfect and the rooms themselves were Wonderful! Plus the shuttling us about was perfect! I could easily just live there - talk about everyone making you feel like you were at home - wore my socks to breakfast and lounging clothes in the bar area in the evening! Thanks much to the wait staff whom we kept very busy! Bottomline - STAY at the Cambria and you'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary_ann_jennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The staff really over-extended themselves in helping my club coordinate our recent reunion. I would especially like to thank Rebeka for all of her hard work in helping the European Rodeo Cowboy Association come together for our First Annual Reunion. This was a historic event, and could not have happened as well as it did without your help! From Fridays dinner through our departure the staff at Cambria Suites were both friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Rockies, that way the sun is not coming up in your eyes in the morning, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdeat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed January 20 for one night in room 404.

When walking down the hallway to my room I noticed a trail of crumbs the whole way. They don't clean the rooms very well either.

My room featured:
1. Dried urine on the "clean" toilet seat.
2. Prior guests pubic hair by the toilet seat hinge.
3. Hair on bathroom floor from a prior guest.
4. Used condom wrapper by the bed frame on the side by the exterior wall. It is harder to get in there due to the fan so obviously they don't check for things like that very well.
5. There was a wheel missing off the office chair.
6. The caulk for the tub tile in the lower corner has black dots and is starting to spread.
7. Bathroom has a mildew odor and odor coming from the sink.

Noticed other small things too. Trash on floor in elevators. The granite top the phone sits on by the 4th floor elevators is cracked in half. Sure the rooms are fairly new, and large but it just seems they don't pay much attention to detail here.

The Cambria Pledge states they want you to feel great about your experience so you'll come back and that if you aren't totally satisfied that the stay is on them. I wasn't totally satisfied. I guess we'll see if they live up to their commitment.

For what this hotel charges you would think they'd be more on top of things. Breakfast is also $9.99 if you choose to have it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.3 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Address: 16001 E 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011-0820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aurora
#1 Family Hotel in Aurora
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suite Hotel located near Denver International Airport. Full service restaurant, complimentary Mercedes Benz airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Denver Airport Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing