We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
“Friendly place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for our daughters house/job hunting trip. The staff was outstanding! From the management to the front desk, everyone greeted us with a smile everyday! Food was very good. I would definitely stay here again when we come to visit. Close to the airport as we'll.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin R, Director of Sales at Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review, Kim! We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in Denver! We trust your daughters are all settled in with their careers and their apartments, but we'll be ready for you when you come and visit. Thank you, again! We enjoyed having you with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    82
    21
    14
    5
See reviews for
85
67
28
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Cambria was very nice. From the moment we walked through the doors to check in the staff were very warm and inviting!
The room were very nice and clean. The same goes for the fitness room.
The only thing I would like to see change, is to have a heated pool. We have a three year old and it was too cold for her.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gphib61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin R, Director of Sales at Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate you mentioning our genuinely caring staff. We hope perhaps your daughter got to enjoy the hot tub at least! Let us know the next time you're coming and we'll tweak the pool temperature a couple of degrees! Thank you, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Location was convenient, close to the freeway. It is an airport hotel but we didn't hear any noise from air traffic. Check in was OK, nothing remarkable. Room was clean and comfortable. Apparently there was a youth hockey team staying. Luckily there was no noise at night from the team. Breakfast area was a zoo in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P-TDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin R, Director of Sales at Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We're pleased you were able to get a good night's sleep with us. We hope we get to welcome you back at another time when, perhaps, we are not quite so busy with sports teams!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The family stayed there from July 3-11,2014 during my husband and my surgery recuperation from UCH and we stayed there from July 6-11. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle to the hospital. The staff went above and beyond their job duties to make sure that we had everything we needed to make our stay very comfortable. They got us an extra office chair for our comfort and inquired about our well being everyday. The beds were very comfortable. It was nice to have a counter with storage space under it to put our snacks, dishes, etc. If there was anything that we needed all we had to do was to ask them! They were very hospitable and accommodating. Housekeeping cleaned the room everyday and did an excellent job!

The hospital recommended this place and they were not wrong in their evaluation. I would most definitely recommend Cambria Suites to everyone. My friend from out of state was very impressed with the entire staff, cleanliness, and hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shasta2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin R, Director of Sales at Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! We enjoyed having you as our guests! It was our pleasure to make sure you were as comfortable as possible. Please do come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff at Cambria Suites, lead by Rebekah was absolutely incredible!! We stayed for over a week, with teams coming and going in waves. She was communicative from the very beginning and continued so throughout the process. Nothing was an issue for her, everything ran very smoothly, from check in to check out.

Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for not only sports teams, but leisure travel as well. We will be headed back again anytime we are in the Denver area!!

Room Tip: our block took over the majority of the hotel, and we did not have one complaint about quality, cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week. Great location around shopping and dining. Quiet area with lots of hotels. Big rooms with 2 tv's and hide-a-bed. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast has hot food and and okay selection however they run outmoded places to sit and plates etc when busy. I like the hotel but a couple of improvements they could make - dasher dryer are ver old and could be upgraded, cleaning staff use elevators to constantly move carts between floors causing long delays during the day occasionally, and each day we had to call for bedding for the hide-a-bed and a fourth towel. Would come back despite those little issues.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clint R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin R, Director of Sales at Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you, abdadof3.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts of your recent stay with us. We're pleased you found our staff helpful and friendly. Your suggestions for improvement are greatly appreciated, too. We'll use them as we move forward in improving our services to the hotel. We look forward to having you with us the next time your travels bring you back to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akron, oh
Level Contributor
125 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a night after a missed connection at the Denver airport. The property is very nice and bed was reasonably comfortable.

Compared to other suite hotels like Staybridge or Springhill, the Cambria is more expensive for less value (no free breakfast). Also, check-in took over 20 minutes because there was only one person working the front desk and the breakfast area was literally buried in dirty dishes and trash because nobody was cleaning it. At this price, there should be a greater commitment to service.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank keatingclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.4 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
0.3 mi away
aloft Denver International Airport
0.3 mi away
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Address: 16001 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-0820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aurora
#1 Family Hotel in Aurora
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Denver Airport Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing