We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while in Denver area, attention to travelers'concerns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Wow, what a nice suite for the money! It is conveniently located if you have a loved one in the Childrens' Hospital or U of Colorado hospital. The rooms were spacious, clean and well attended to. They provided three different pillows: soft, medium, and harder! The front desk staff was attentive and considerate. Hats off especially to Donald Murphy of the front desk staff. The hot breakfast exceeded my expectations, even though it could be better. But, it is included in the price. A far cry from our previous experience at the Star Pass Golf Suites of Tucson which I reviewed last week, which garnered only one star.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face Colfax as it is a very busy street during the work week.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RioCebolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Hi RioCebolla,

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. I will make sure I pass on the compliments to Donald. He is truly exceptional along with the rest of our staff. Thanks again and have a great day!

Cordially,
Brad Leonard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

The room was large, comfortably organized with a sitting area, and very clean and modern. The housekeeping staff were careful and very accommodating of our infant's sleeping schedule. There are lots of sidewalk paths for a stroller, to get outside, although not much to see within walking distance. The location is all about the hospital.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hello K R,

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. I am delighted we were able to accomodate your needs. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,
Brad Leonard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The employees were friendly and efficient, as refreshing as the live floral pieces scattered about the lobby and lounge. The included breakfast was more than donuts and coffee - in fact, the scrambled eggs were WONDERFUL - neither dry nor runny, and quite flavorful. Lobby, lounge and guest rooms reminded me of Europe's finer establishments; and everything was extremely clean and well kept. Facilities included a room full of treadmills and a lap pool and hot tub. Colfax Ave. is Denver's main drag, so location was great for exploring by car...close to I-225, restaurants, shopping - and just a quick walk to Panera. Our suite included two queen beds (SO comfortable!), a split bath, sitting area with desk, L-shaped couch, great TV, and Microwave, coffeemaker and refrigerator. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hi Judy P,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us. On behalf of our team, we are delighted you had an enjoyable experience. Thank you so much for your business and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Cordially,
Brad Leonard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in February 2014 while visiting a loved one in the hospital. The location is quiet and convenient to many areas on the east side of Denver. Close to airport and Northfield Shopping center off of I-70.

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. I requested a room on the side opposite Colfax on a higher floor and was taken care of no problem. I like the setup of the bathroom/shower in the rooms.

Breakfast was good, but would be nice if they included bacon as a side sometimes. In addition, while there was an assortment of fresh fruit (strawberries, canteloupe) as well as some sliced meats and cheeses on the weekdays, these items were sadly missing on the weekend.

In addition, one of the elevators stopped abruptly between floors (while I was in it) and was a little scary. I reported this to the front desk person who said he would alert the engineer. Didn't have any further problems.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I'd suggest on parking lot side.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hello PHFamily,

I am delighted you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay. Regarding breakfast, it is true that we change the weekend breakfast to include the waffle bar but we do offer the fresh fruit, meats and cheeses during the weekdays. It is also worth noting that we do serve bacon on Wednesdays along with a savory sausage skillet. Next time you stay with us over a Wednesday you will be able to enjoy the bacon. Thank you so much for your business and safe travels.

Cordially,
Brad Leonard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel while family member under going 3 days of medical tests at Univ. of CO Hospital. The hotel is right across the street making it extremely convenient. We were upgraded without asking to the 4th floor suites. Room clean, large, modern and very comfortable. Shower very nice, and great climate control. Staff very nice and accommodating will definitely return when returning to medical center!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank SueTurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Hello Sue Turf,

Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to comment on your stay with us. I am pleased we were able to accommodate your needs. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,
Brad Leonard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights for business - the front desk and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. I stayed in a king suite which has the somewhat awkward separate toilet room, and shower/sink and a very small closet. Be sure to ask for a room with a bathtub if you have young kids. For a single traveler the room is just fine. Breakfast selection was decent for a free breakfast - one negative is that they use powdered eggs instead of real scrambled (but there is plenty to eat other than eggs). The only thing that would make me hesitant to stay again is that the rooms are not very well insulated - you can hear everything in the rooms next door and outside. The best thing about this hotel is the service. They really go out of their way to provide guests with whatever they need.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolena28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Hello Jolena28,

Thank you so much for the kind compliments on our hotel and staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,
Brad Leonard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We selected this hotel for its location almost directly across from Children's Hospital. Our grandson loved the bridge crossing over the street. The room was upscale, spacious, and sparkling clean. The breakfast was a cut above most buffet offerings. We stayed three nights and the menu changed slightly each morning. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciated the food selection for sale at the reception area. Our only suggestion would be to add more hooks for towels in the bathrooms. We had a king-sized bedroom but there was no bathtub, just a shower. The hotel was easy to find and near restaurants and shopping with a little advice from the reception staff.

Room Tip: Our room was on the parking lot side and away from the street. Be aware that some rooms do not have...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Hello Sharon M,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am pleased we were able to accommodate your needs. For future reference, we do have suites with bathtubs. Our king suites have only the shower but the double queen suites all come with a tub. Thank you for your business and have a nice day!

Cordially,
Brad Leonard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
2.9 mi away
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus

Address: 13400 E Colfax Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-5512
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Aurora
#4 Business Hotel in Aurora
#6 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range: £95 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Much like its city of Aurora, where cutting-edge biomedical research facilities are surrounded by the beauty of the Rocky Mountains, SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus offers modern amenities in a stylish setting. Within 30 minutes of downtown and Denver International Airport, this new hotel is just across the street from the Anschutz Medical Campus and near hospitals including Children's Colorado Hospital, University of Colorado Hospital and the VA Hospital. Spacious suites speak to guests' needs, whether visiting loved ones or attending a conference, and feature separate living and sleeping areas, free Wi-Fi, a sofa bed, desk, 42-inch flat-screen HDTV and microwave. Mornings are easy with a complimentary breakfast offering everything from eggs with artisanal cheese to Greek yogurt with tasty toppings; in the evenings, unwind at the lobby bar. Stay active at the hotel’s fitness center and indoor pool. A meeting room, 24-hour business center and executive floor cater to business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver Aurora/Fitzsimons Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing