We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Possibly the best hotel I've ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
1 review
“Possibly the best hotel I've ever stayed in”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

OK, maybe not as nice as the hotel in Hawaii, but easily the best hotel I've stayed in, in the past year. Very clean, very comfortable (bed, towels), everything worked as it should, and the front desk staff was very friendly. It seemed like this hotel was of a higher class than is typical of the Fairfield brand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENASMANAGEMENT, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that my Front Desk Staff was very helpful at check-in. I thank you for bringing to my attention your concerns about the continental breakfast. I have shared your concerns with my team to ensure that this was an isolated case. I would like to welcome you back to our property in the future and please reach out to me directly so I may make this right for you and your family. Safe Travels- Michael W. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    46
    24
    14
    7
See reviews for
73
28
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
222 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Pros: new property, clean, near shopping, 20-30 minutes from airport, price is reasonable

Neutral: staff, breakfast, pool

Cons: beds are uncomfortable, rooms are very dry, the heat/AC system has the loudest and most disturbing fan I have experienced in any hotel

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MNwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENASMANAGEMENT, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I very much value your comments and feedback and will be sharing them with out staff and upper management so we can make improvements based on your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hotel was clean & relaxing. Lives up to Marriott expectations. Also, very convenient for dining, shopping, and DIA. Great rates for the area. I will definitely stay here again when needing to fly out of Denver.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappell Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 4 days. The staff was not friendly. The beds were hard and the towels were rough. It is a great location by Southlands Mall with restaurants and shops close by. Breakfast was good and the breakfast staff was helpful. I did not like that when housekeeping came they turned off the air conditioner. It was summer and 90 degrees during the day so when we returned the room was warm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHAKE0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENASMANAGEMENT, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I am very sorry about the problems that you had during your stay. Please be assured that we are correcting the issues that you had. I would like to invite you to stay with us again next time you are in the area, please be sure to reach out to me directly. Michael W. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Customer service ESPECIALLY housekeeping were great! Breakfast was decent. Good location at Southlands Mall, lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJHAIR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here 1 night, 3 adults. The beds were not too soft, nor too hard. The pillow's were too soft, you just sank right into them. The room was nice & clean. We had the A/C on and no smells came from the A/C. The check in staff were very nice. The breakfast staff when talking to each other were rude, but, when talking to the guests they were nice. The free breakfast had eggs, waffles, & sausage, but, for a Saturday I would have thought they may have tried to put more of a food selection out there. I could hear noise coming from the hallway or parking lot, not sure which throughout the night.

Room Tip: I would ask for a view not of the main road, which noises may come from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My family loved the Fairfield Inn and Suites Aurora. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. We loved the nice quiet room and free breakfast. My kids loved their pool and the whole staff was lovely. Our next trip to Aurora in August we well return and ask for the same room. The location was great right off the highway. I honestly can't say one bad thing about this hotel.. It is newer with good management and staff

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor near the pool.. The free breakfast is worth the money : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bustrorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
8.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
Address: 24192 E Prospect Ave, Aurora, CO 80016-5384
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker is minutes from Buckley Air Force Base, Denver Tech Center, Parker Adventist Hospital, Aurora Soccer Sports Fields, Aurora Reservoir, Aurora County Fairgrounds as well as Mile High Racing & Entertainment, If you haven't visited an outdoor lifestyle center mall yet, you're in for a great time! The Southlands Mall begins at our front doors and stretches another full mile with streets, stores and plenty of parking. The beauty of our Mall is convenience: drive up and park by the store where you want to shop! With both indoor/outdoor spaces to enjoy, you'll find the entire pleasures the mall offers: fashion, dining and entertainment. We offer five room styles, all smoke-free with a refrigerator, microwave and free wired and wireless high speed Internet access. Whether you're looking for a basic hotel room or one of our sweet suite options, you'll always have a clean and fresh room at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing