We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
westmont IL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business Stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Great hotel with some really nice features. With a flash of your room key you are allowed to use the Balley Fitness that is about a mile south of the hotel. Also, there is a hot breakfast every morning and a beer and wine reception in the evenings. The front desk staff was very friendly at check in as well as during breakfast. There are quite a few restraunts within walking distance as well as a Sam's Club with a liquor department that you don't need to be a member to shop.

The only negative comment with this hotel stay would be the giants staying in the room above me. You could hear them stomping all night. So, just like any other hotel if you're bothered by loud noises I would ask to be put on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    145
    59
    23
    12
See reviews for
213
99
34
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Arrived there a little early and they let us check in early, which was nice. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and our room had all the amenities to meet our needs. Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi was nice, but crowded with lots of kids. Breakfast was nice, staff was nice, Room was nice. Laundry facilities on the premises if needed. Located next to Wal-mart, the mall, restaurants and thrift shops. Easy access to the free-way. Their were a bunch of out of control kids jumping up an down on the floor/room above us. We called and complained and the staff took care of the problem right away, which was respectful.

Room Tip: Top, top, top floor....lol......prevents the sounds of uncontrollable kids jumping up and down from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana101667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern06161, Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for all your comments, I hope you will consider staying with us in the future so that we may gladly accommodate your request for the 4th floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Branch, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

After staying at the La Quinta down the street, we moved to the Best Wester and were delighted at the differences. This hotel is much nicer, cheaper, and the bonus is they have a great Breakfast Bar (Waffles, Scrambled Eggs/Sausage or Bacon, toast...) AND they have a Manager's get together in the afternoons on Mon-Thurs (I think)...includes snacks and drinks. Free newspaper in the morning, in room safe, microwave/fridge, well lit parking, Treadmill and all-in-one weight machine (but nice), an inside pool, short walk to a Mall or WalMart/Target and a bunch of places to eat Chils, Mimi's Cafe, Friday's, Faster food places... a 16 screen theater and all within a 3-4 blocks - so high on the walking scale and great for me since my wife took the car during the day to get to work (I'm retired). Plus it's centrally located, not too far from Denver or Cherry Creek too. So, again, great hotel, staff is very professional and helpful and the amenities are all well worth the cost - great value. I paid $53 a night with online booking (2 Queens - 1 room).

Room Tip: The hotel is located near I225 - but I never heard road traffic, so I wouldn't consider that in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovearainynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Walked in, got a great rate, compl. breakfast, nice room with bonus fridge and microwave. Wine and beer avail. in the breakfast room. Indoor pool and hot tub. Great choice, not far from airport.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenHtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leander, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We did the Antiques at Wings show Jan 6, 7 and 8 and stayed here Jan 4 through the 9. A little higher than others but when you consider the great breakfast they have versus paying for it at a local restaurant was comparable. Sandi was very gracious and welcoming and Tim came to our room to turn off the CC on the TV. Room was spacious and always clean. The breakfast hostess was wonderful, quick to greet, clear plates, make your waffle etc. Bandit was a little scared of the elevator as it would shake at the 4th floor. Landing vibrated as well. He enjoyed playing in the snow. ( His first snow). We will likely stay again next January.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern06161, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments on your recent stay at our property, and to also let you know that the elevator is now running very smoothly. I hope you have a great rest of the year and hope to have you stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Your staff at this hotel is the greatest, especially Tim and Christopher. I was traveling for business and had stayed at this hotel before Thanksgiving. It was a great experience. My company sent me back and put me at The Best Western Plus at 3737 Quebec St in Denver. I had a horrible experience there. I called your Abilene St hotel and they fit me in, on a Saturday and Sunday night, in a handicapped room. They were so helpful and accomodating. Your staff here is WONDERFUL. My first night there, Saturday, the heater in my room would only blow COLD air and I was freezing, and Christopher, who was on duty got me transferred to another handicapped room in a few minutes. He made what could have been an awful experience into something very nice. This hotel deserves KUDOS for their GREAT service and personal kindness!! Thank them for me.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We were traveling with two children, the rooms were spacious and loved the pay per view movie system. With the kids the on Demand TV and movies were great. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksun1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
5.0 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
3.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
Address: 800 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012-3684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aurora
#3 Business Hotel in Aurora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
#8 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Aurora
Best Western Aurora
Best Western Gateway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing