We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another happy stay at Gateway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another happy stay at Gateway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We have stopped at this hotel numerous times and have always found it very comfortable and good value for money, the staff are all so friendly, the rooms are clean and smell fresh, the breakfast has a lot of choice. Everything is just right to make for a good stay.

Room Tip: We ask for a room at the rear of the hotel as I like to sleep with the window open, and it is quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jillhazeljill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    133
    56
    21
    11
See reviews for
199
93
31
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We were in town for a conference and chose to stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located right on the freeway with easy access to restaurants and shopping. We were able to have our breakfast at the hotel each morning. It is a full hot breakfast with loads of selections. The dining room is roomy and not in a main walkway area. The staff at the hotel was friendly and we interacted with all shifts over the two days we were there. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Denver area. It is convenient to the Airport and downtown. We were very pleased. If I had one request, it would be that they would have some standard sized pillows available upon request. I really don't like the square boxy ones but that was all they had.

Room Tip: Our room was on the east side/not facing the highway, so was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

On my trip this was the first time in Colorado which is such a beautiful state, and the front desk attendant was very friendly and offered numbers for late night restaurants. Although I called a local pizza place the order took way to long, and the quality was not very good.

Room Tip: The room was clean with fresh linens and towels always a plus for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

After being in the hospital for 6 days following major surgery,, it was so nice to be in a very clean, well kept hotel. All of the staff was so friendly and helpful to us. Our handicap room was perfect for my husband. The layout of the room was so helpful in that my husband could get around with ease. The long hallways were great for him to walk through as he felt very safe. It was nice that the staff would stop and speak to him each day inquiring about how he was feeling that day. The breakfasts were so yummy. Everything was hot and the service was quick when we needed something.
We thank the entire front desk staff and the rest of the hotel staff for all their kindness shown to us. Yes, we have follow up dates to return to this very nice hotel when we need to see the doctor in 6 weeks, 3 months and 1 year.
Give this hotel a visit, you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

This was a great place to spend our 5 night trip to the Denver area. It was a great area, close to the freeway, lots of restaurants (some you get a discount at when you show your room key!), and lots of shopping. It felt safe and had a great grass area to walk my dog.
The room was large with comfortable beds and an updated interior. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a large breakfast each morning, eggs, bacon, yogurt, waffles, bagels and more.
The only problem we had was with the wireless internet. It was spotty most nights, then couldn't get it to work at all on the last night (but we were going home soon so it wasn't too bad).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Very clean and well kept. Staff was veryroffesional and friendly. The breakfast surprised me with the quality. I gave my wife two thumbs up for picking this best western!!!! You won't be disappointed ....

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxcmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Mo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here for one night of a 3 night stay because the bed we had was not comfortable. Could have been because we were in the handicap room since it was their last room available. But we did not sleep well at all so we moved locations. The hotel was nice and clean ant the breakfast was nice. But the reason we go to a hotel is to sleep so we like good beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BWInfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
5.0 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
9.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
Address: 800 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012-3684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aurora
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#3 Business Hotel in Aurora
#8 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Aurora
Best Western Aurora
Best Western Gateway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing