We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alvarado, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

I was very happy with the location and amenities of this hotel. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and close to exits and elevator. I believe the fitness center hours should be expanded but otherwise it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    139
    56
    22
    11
See reviews for
202
95
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is very nice and easy to get to, just off I225. The staff (Sandi in particular) was very friendly and helpful. They offer a reception in the late afternoon, simple but nice. Quite, clean and free in room movies. I'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandview, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Was pleasantly surprised with this establishment. Had a comfortable feel while we there. The service in the breakfast area was excellent. The help in the dining was really good. The items offered were presented well and surprisingly tasted good! Check-in and check-out were smooth as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Animas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

My son has to go to Childrens Hopsital quite often and we always state at Gateway. The staff are always very helpful. Some time we have reservation and other times it is just an unexpected visit. Either way the staff is always eager to help. Rooms are clean and well supplied. We use our computers while there and the internet is very user friendly and fast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENVER
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Was with a business partner in the hotel for a few days. Used the fast internet, the great meeting room. The staff helped me to get the chairs setup and some snacks for the meeting. It was really a wonderful meeting with a few clients. After meeting we also went to McAlister's which is closed by. Anytime again for any kind of business related meeting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nash1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Nothing spectacular. But a clean hotel at a fair price. The breakfast is standard fare - again nothing spectacular. Location is convenient right of 225. Plenty of shopping/restaurants in the area. The parking spaces are adequate. Try not to get a room ending in 15 or 17... the spotlight over the front canopy shines right into those rooms. A bit frustrating but the curtains are thick. Internet worked fine. Television changes channels slowly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theo042296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa (Mesa County), Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I am a real pain in the rear when it comes to hotels and their cleanliness. I went through this one with a fine tooth comb after we checked in looking thoroughly for anything out of place. I searched the pool area, hot tub, room, breakfast area and anywhere else you might think. I do not like inside animals~ I could not find any pet hair or anything. It is a immaculately clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agayleneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
5.0 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
9.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
Address: 800 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012-3684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aurora
#3 Business Hotel in Aurora
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#8 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Aurora
Best Western Aurora
Best Western Gateway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing