We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“near perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I found this motel near perfect. The staff extremely friendly , the room very comfort and inviting . I would stay at Best Western Motels more often if not for the prices. They're a bit out of the price range for a retired person or family as for long term stays.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Norbert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We felt this hotel was a good deal. Nothing outstanding, but the room was clean, no unusual noises or odors. Staff was professional (not overly friendly, but that was okay). Internet kept going out, which may be frustrating for business people. I had to ask for clean towels and washclothes once during our 5-night stay. Breakfast is good - nice variety - the usual fare included cereal, scrambled eggs, juice, milk, coffee, bacon or sausage, biscuits & gravy, bananas and apples, pastries or muffins, bagels, toast and waffles. The best part was the Oatmeal/Almond waffles you make in a waffle iron - my kids LOVED them! The indoor pool and jacuzzi are very nice (maybe a bit small, the pool is more like a play pool, not really for doing laps). There is only one washer and dryer on site, so if you plan on doing laundry, be aware of that - you will probably have to wait.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gertrude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for a softball tournament in the area. Nice lobby, even though it was a bit small for a large group to relax in. Breakfast was decent. Rooms were a little dated, but very clean. We had a week long stay and the staff was very nice and welcoming. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I was impressed with the facility and the staff. They were very professional and the facility was well maintained. The circumstances involved needing a vehicle to be repaired so my family and I were under stress.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stay at the Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites every time I visit Denver. I love the proximity to the airport and downtown Denver! The Best Western is one of the only hotels that I have been able to find in the Denver area that has smoking rooms still! THANK YOU so much for that! The staff and employees at this hotel are clearly treated well as they go above and beyond to ensure their guests are enjoying their stay! There is some renovation going on but I never heard any noise at all! The rooms are clean and affordable! I will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tammylou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

You want a great place to stay? You cannot go wrong. Would not stay anywhere else. Staff is friendly and helpful. Feels like home away from home. Everyone has a smile for you, they seem to like where they work. Rooms are clean and they are always helpful when you need something.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and clean. The room was very roomy. The staff were all very nice, especially Becky in the breakfast room. She provided outstanding service and was so friendly and helpful. She went out of her way to help everyone and greeted everyone with a smile. She was awesome.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
5.0 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
5.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

Address: 800 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012-3684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aurora
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#3 Business Hotel in Aurora
#8 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range: £75 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Aurora
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn And Suites
Best Western Aurora
Best Western Gateway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing