We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Korean”
Review of Seoul BBQ

Seoul BBQ
Ranked #74 of 722 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Asian, Korean, Barbecue, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic Korean”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Had the Barbeque. Great selection of sides. Bulgolgi, ribs, spicy pork and chicken. All excellent cooked at the table. Kimchee pancakes a hit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zorda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lot of Seoul in Denver”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Dining was a pleasure starting with. Warm welcome at the door. I enjoyed the traditional Korean Codfish soup. Spicy, tasty and full of codfish and the necessary ingredients in a hotpot. Of course the Korean side dishes always compliments any Korean meal. The server was very attentive and the sweet rice desert drink topped off an excellent meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ckstoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Korean Cuisine”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Our family lived in Korea for almost four years and were fortunate to have a great friend and cook live with us for two years after. We love and know good Korean food. Seoul BBQ is everything it's reviews on all sites say -- fantastic!! We had a party of 7 and they handled us very well. We ordered sushi and Korean fare. The Lava rolls were out of this world as was the Spider roll. Pork dumplings, shrimp tempura, edemame for appetizers. Bulgogi barbecued at the table, Chapchae, Bibimbap, fish and beef fried rice - all with delicious Korean sides - great kimchi too. Seoul BBQ will not disappoint.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davekristick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaktovik, Alaska
Level Contributor
211 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Korean food”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Been told this is the best Korean food in the Denver Metro area. T particularly like the ten to fifteen small side dishes served with the meal. Never been disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank broome2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

Know what I like about Korean food? Those side dishes you get with your meal. And this place has the best sides I've ever seen. No less than 14 sides to go with my ruby red beef & scallion soup! The quality and diversity of flavors and hotness is what makes this dinner great!
Theres not much atmosphere here -- nothing intimate about it -- unless you reserve one of the private dining rooms. But the service is attentive and prompt. They serve good Japanese dishes too, as I found from my salmon sald. And not any more expensive than other Korean places, but much greater value!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rickf902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Seoul BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing