We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Tasting Chinese Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honey Bee

Honey Bee
Ranked #250 of 715 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Tasting Chinese Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

They have wonderful and tasty food with nice service! Prices are reasonable (cheaper for lunch menu). This is one of the best places for Chinese food in the area.

The inside looks good with a very pleasant and comfortable atmosphere. They also offer Takeout and unless it is a busy holiday, I generally can do a pickup in 10-minutes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
168 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Honeybee is ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

Got takeout on Christmas Eve. It was ok. Good variety on the menu. Food was good. I wasn't blown away by it. I would go back.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GN303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, Ks.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“moderately priced, good sized portions, good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

We ate lunch here on a Saturday afternoon. We pretty much had the place to ourselves, but the food was freshly prepared and tasty. We ordered spring rolls and 3 different shrimp dishes. The fried rice seemed a little dry but everything else was nicely done.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ksdoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Lunch portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Lunch portions are large for a great price. I had the orange chicken and it is great. They use all white meat. I also added the hot and spicy soup. Soup was not very good. Only thing I've ever eaten there that wasn't good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 01_klynn_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Colrado
1 review
“I love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2007

I used to live close by, but I don't anymore I still go every chance I get! They have the best mongolian beef I have ever tasted and I rarely ever find a chinese food place anywhere near the food quality!

Helpful?
Thank kelli625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Honey Bee also viewed

 

Been to Honey Bee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing