We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better than expected catfish”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #18 of 723 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“better than expected catfish”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Our aunts enjoy the drinks and food, always sitting in the bar. We joined them for a Saturday late lunch, not expecting more than bland food comparable to Applebees. We were surprised! I had the grilled catfish with lemon pepper seasoning and broccoli/cheese as a side. The catfish and rice were cooked perfectly and the broccoli/cheese bake would probably be tolerated by even children. My plate was clean when we left. My husband had a burger and fries with no complaints. I had heard that their croissants melt in your mouth, but you can only add them to a salad so we skipped them. But there will be a next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dawn2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    34
    17
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I didn't like the food”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

My very large family went to Cheddar's for a fun get together and out of 22 people... I only tasted 4 meals that were good. The rest were very average... especially for the price. I will not be going there again. Hopefully others have had a better experience than us.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank crmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
208 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Chicken tenders are the best anywhere”
Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

Good food nice atmosphere friendly staff.
Enjoyed lunch very much. Very busy at lunch and dinner but worth the wait

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
326 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Well ru, good food!”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We had a party of seven and even on a busy night we were seated in about 15 minutes. There is a nice kids menu which our grandkids loved and a huge selection for adults. Our orders ranged from steaks to sea food to pasta to great salad entrees. they have a nice selection of local beers too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohntheSkierGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
345 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wide variety, ok quality”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Nice place for a group. Plenty of variety of food. Nothing is overly amazing, but solid. Usually busy, but they get you in quick.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank businessmap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing