We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #22 of 712 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Loved every bite. Service was friendly, fast and good. If I lived in the area, this would be a place I would frequent regularly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bhillut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    31
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“better than expected catfish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Our aunts enjoy the drinks and food, always sitting in the bar. We joined them for a Saturday late lunch, not expecting more than bland food comparable to Applebees. We were surprised! I had the grilled catfish with lemon pepper seasoning and broccoli/cheese as a side. The catfish and rice were cooked perfectly and the broccoli/cheese bake would probably be tolerated by even children. My plate was clean when we left. My husband had a burger and fries with no complaints. I had heard that their croissants melt in your mouth, but you can only add them to a salad so we skipped them. But there will be a next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dawn2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I didn't like the food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

My very large family went to Cheddar's for a fun get together and out of 22 people... I only tasted 4 meals that were good. The rest were very average... especially for the price. I will not be going there again. Hopefully others have had a better experience than us.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank crmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
208 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Chicken tenders are the best anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

Good food nice atmosphere friendly staff.
Enjoyed lunch very much. Very busy at lunch and dinner but worth the wait

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
304 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Well ru, good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

We had a party of seven and even on a busy night we were seated in about 15 minutes. There is a nice kids menu which our grandkids loved and a huge selection for adults. Our orders ranged from steaks to sea food to pasta to great salad entrees. they have a nice selection of local beers too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohntheSkierGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing