We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chowda” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #92 of 715 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chowda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Phil at the bar was very service oriented and guest centric. Made good recommendations. The mussels were excellent. The pick. 4 good value however a seafood speciality restaurant should serve NE Clam Chowder that is not just cream - where's the clams, potatoes and FLAVOR. Completely missed the boat on the chowder. All else very good

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank larrywelch613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Consistently very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Consistently very good, as judged by the crowds. We often just sit at the bar to avoid the wait times. Bar service is excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
187 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

The wife and I ate here yesterday. She had their fish and chips and I had their stuffed flounder dish. She didn't like her dish stating it was to oily for her taste and finish her food. I on the other hand thought the stuffed flounder dish was excellent. We both agree that the service was exceptional. The food also came out quickly and the waitress took care of our every need - she was really good. We haven't eaten at Red Lobster for many years - at least a decade for us both. We liked that they have a menu that stays on the table in patrons need to add something.

We won't return anytime soon. We thought while the atmosphere was modern, clean, and well appointed, we thought it was too dark for our taste.

Helpful?
Thank Bringstheeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Dianne from Hawaii was a great server!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

We had a good experience at this location. Lobster tacos with cilantro slaw was actually very tasty. I think they only serve them during lobsterfest. Give them a try.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Keeps going downhill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We went here for dinner this last weekend. Our party of four waited in the lobby while other parties of four were sat before us. When we did get seated it was in a very small booth in the bar. An employee grabbed a lobster out of the tank while we waited to show our five year old, the lobster was dead, the manager had to come and take it away! My husband's order was wrong, he ordered a platter which should have came with fish, shrimp, scallops and clams. He received just clams and scallops. When the manager came out with his fish and shrimp he handed him an extremely HOT plate, burning my husband's hand. Food has gone up significantly in price recently, drink prices are very expensive. Food is mediocre, except for the biscuits which are awesome.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jody998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing