We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and service exceed the price”
Review of Guadalajara

Guadalajara
Ranked #32 of 724 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality and service exceed the price”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is one of my absolute favorite restaurants in the Aurora area. It is authentic with high quality food with generous servings. The menu selection is great. The service is quick and responsive. This place never disappoints in anything. Best of all it is very affordable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackbadger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    11
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Service & Very Good Food”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Food was very good, - arrived quickly, very tasty, fresh ingredients and served hot unlike many restaurants when the food always seems to arrive at the table luke warm. We were served by a really nice young man and all the staff were exceptional. This is a restaurant that is obviously run by people that care.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnes0taman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food & Drinks”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Everything we ate was awesome from the chips and salsa to the meal and the drinks. There was a grilled shrimp dish that I had that was out of this world! wish I could remember the name. There is no bar to sit at so you have to get a table. The service was excellent and we will be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank beech3242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really wonderful service & food”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We were attending a family event in Denver, staying at the LaQuinta Hotel so it was walking distance. We went to "happy hour", and liked it so much we asked about having a family group that evening for dinner. They were so very accommodating and pleasant, and the food was just excellent. I had the shrimp wrapped with bacon - yummy. It is a family place, pretty noisy, but just what we needed for our noisy family. Would definitely go there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wintertraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Food is always fresh and tasty, service is excellent! Location is close to Mississippi and I-225, next to La Quinta Inn.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank COtravelers2_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing