We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't let the outside fool you, this restaurant is great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guadalajara

Guadalajara
Ranked #36 of 715 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool you, this restaurant is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This restaurant is tucked away behind a major shopping mall and next to a very average hotel chain in a stand alone building that has seen better days. But when you get inside, the food is very good and the service is excellent.

What first caught my eye is that menu with the number of options and selection. So many choices, i wished i lived near by so I could try them all. Luckily I travel to Denver a lot and since this isn't a bad drive from the airport, I plan on coming back.

Portions were huge, including the kids meals. You will not go away hungry. My wife and both my kids enjoyed their meals very much. Kids meals were very attractively priced. Great value.

Food was served swiftly and came out nice and hot. Free chips and salsa as most Mexican restaurants will serve with their salsa being one of the best.

Do not hesitate to try this place out with your family. Very strong choice for a solid Mexican family restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CRT70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    10
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality and service exceed the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is one of my absolute favorite restaurants in the Aurora area. It is authentic with high quality food with generous servings. The menu selection is great. The service is quick and responsive. This place never disappoints in anything. Best of all it is very affordable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackbadger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Service & Very Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Food was very good, - arrived quickly, very tasty, fresh ingredients and served hot unlike many restaurants when the food always seems to arrive at the table luke warm. We were served by a really nice young man and all the staff were exceptional. This is a restaurant that is obviously run by people that care.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnes0taman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food & Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Everything we ate was awesome from the chips and salsa to the meal and the drinks. There was a grilled shrimp dish that I had that was out of this world! wish I could remember the name. There is no bar to sit at so you have to get a table. The service was excellent and we will be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank beech3242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really wonderful service & food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We were attending a family event in Denver, staying at the LaQuinta Hotel so it was walking distance. We went to "happy hour", and liked it so much we asked about having a family group that evening for dinner. They were so very accommodating and pleasant, and the food was just excellent. I had the shrimp wrapped with bacon - yummy. It is a family place, pretty noisy, but just what we needed for our noisy family. Would definitely go there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wintertraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing