We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good variety”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr. Panda Super Buffet
Ranked #367 of 722 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good variety”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I love Panda buffet. I always go there whenever I have guests in my house. They all love it. great variety in food. Price used to be reasonable before lately it seems little expensive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raj r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Value, Good Food”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

They have a stand buffet selection that changes very little, but the food is very good. I am a regular customer and will continue to be one. The staff is attentive and friendly. Very little english is spoken here, however. I like it for lunch. A good selection which includes peel and eat shrimp..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radpaladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dinner is TOO expensive for the food selection”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I was NOT impressed, but my kids loved the place. The food selection was questionable and spending $68 bucks for 2 adults and 4 kids was kind of absurd for a Chinese Buffet. But we were on vacation, and went where the kiddos wanted to go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockyB816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEWARE! - EAT AT YOUR OWN RISK!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

BEWARE! - We were happy customers since 2003. This used to be a decent place, but the quality has declined sharply over time. The last couple years its been just barely passible, but it was our last experience that moved us to call the health department and submit a review. $30 dollars for two people and quality of food was so awful that it was hard to find anything worth eating. One of us was served a beverage in a filthy dirty cup - literally a thick layer of scum all over the inside of the plastic cup. The staff apologized and quickly brought a new one in a clean glass, but still charged for it despite no one touching the replacement. Both of us left unsatisfied and sick to our stomachs and remained that way for he rest of the day. After drinking from that filthy cup, my partner later vomited, but who can say whether it was the dirty cup or the old-salty-mushy food, or a combination of both.

We strongly condemn Mr. Panda's Super Buffett for their disgraceful failure of quality and service. I hope the Heath Department investigates them and sets them straight again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlveselka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Everything tastes the same”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The restaurant has a wide variety of courses on several buffet style tables; appetizers, soup, fruit & seafood,main dishes including beef, chicken fish and rices along with ice cream or yogurt and cookies for dessert.

It is amazing how everything tastes the same from soup to main dishes to desserts.

There isn't any major taste distinctions between the various foods that can be distinguished.

Must be the MSG.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snowsigloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Panda Super Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Panda Super Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing