We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“steaming hot food made to order” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Saigon

Golden Saigon
Ranked #24 of 715 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“steaming hot food made to order”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Found this place on Trip Advisor and it was close to our hotel so we decided to try it. We weren't disappointed one bit. Food was great and steaming hot. The customer service was top notch. Very nice people. Its in a small strip mall and doesn't look like much but they know how to cook.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    13
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food. Service inconsistent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Food is fantastic. We ordered the "make your own" spring tools with chicken and shrimp. Was fantastic. Comes with a huge plate of meat and veggies. We made extras and brought them home. They don't have enough help so when it gets busy it is hard to get their attention. But food is worth t!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
351 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Yes, tremendous service, good food, super value.... just please, do keep the place cleaner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

So many reviewers cannot be wrong. Had a light meal mid-afternoon, just to check the place out. Liked the servers, food was tasty and a real value. Afterwards, I only reflected on the smudges on all windows, glass, etc.... the bathroom did not feel super clean. How much more satisfying the visit would have been if the owners attended to these cosmetic details! But, I will definitely return....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elkabelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We have been going to this place and we always suggest it not just because of the big portions or great service nut because they sure friendly and very fast we have never encounter such another place every we have Moved but love gOing back for their eggrolls can never get enough.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“All reviews are true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Very good food, very reasonable prices and very nice people. Nice comfortable atmosphere. We'll return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank suebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Saigon also viewed

 

Been to Golden Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing