We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not your Average Pizza Joint”
Review of All American Johnny's Pizza - CLOSED

All American Johnny's Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not your Average Pizza Joint”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Newcomer to the Tower and Hampden corner, where Cici's used to be. What a difference!!! The pizza is fresh and delicious, and so many choices, not your average ingredients, makes this place on the top of my list for pies. It also has burgers (which are great) and salads, sandwiches, and beer and wine. They have plenty of televisions, I think it will become a gathering place for any sports fan. Job well done, we needed you in our neighborhood!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nadinebuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We love the new addition to our neighborhood and the variety on the menu. The delivery was speedy and everything was very fresh :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steph303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
“Best pizza I have ever had and really good service!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I ordered last Tuesday and there was a line in this little place so I knew it was going to be good. Cashier was very friendly and pizza looked amazing when they showed it to me. My mouth was watering and o wasn't even sure I was going to be able to make it home to eat it. My first bite was amazing. You can tell they must use fresh ingredients and the cheese is soo good. I highly recommend this place, even if you are just driving through town. I just can't believe I have been missing out on this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quest4TheBestFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOW
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Great pizza and wonderful service! We had a Johnny's special and it was fabulous! We would go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lowpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good local pizza place”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Great for when you want an original, homemade pizza and you want it delivered. I have the atmosphere a 4 because I've never actually been in there, but the delivery people are very friendly. It's the only option for a delivery pizza in Aurora as far as I'm concerned. So much better than the big name joints. We specifically enjoy the southwestern chicken pizza that comes with both Anaheim and jalapeno peppers. Not the cheapest, but worth it in its class.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All American Johnny's Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing