We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful park”

Cherry Creek State Park
Ranked #1 of 27 things to do in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Part of Cherry Creek State Park, this recreation area offers miles of bike trails.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful park”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I love this park. I used to bike around the park, 12 miles and it was always good.

I dont like that they have a shooting range in the park. It kind of makes sure that all the animals (deer, etc) never come out. It is self-defeating. I would suggest they remove the shooting range.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    133
    35
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good picnic close to the hotel.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We enjoyed an afternoon picnic at Chery Creek State Park. There is plenty of shade available and parking. Many people of our group enjoyed swimming in the lake. Would have gotten a better review had the sinks been working in the bathrooms. Nice touch though, they have an ice and soft drink vending machines.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank opusjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
286 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“An oasis in the city”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

What is not to like about a beach and boating? They have a nice marina to eat at and plenty of trails for bikes and hiking. Bikers and hikers are free.

Helpful?
Thank ColoradoTraveler2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We love this place. So much to do”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

There's a swim beach, plenty of trails, a wet land area, boat marina and so much more. We love to fish here too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
150 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice park-good trails”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I walked to the reservoir, the trails were in great shape and would be perfect for biking. The park was a good urban park but not worth a detour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larsmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cherry Creek State Park also viewed

 

Been to Cherry Creek State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing