We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Diamond in the rough” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pearl of Siam

Pearl of Siam
Ranked #12 of 712 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Pearl of Siam! Hospitality, as well as delicious food, is a hallmark of traditional Thai culture. We know you will enjoy our authentic Thai cuisine, which is both healthy and delicious. Using only fresh ingredients, quickly prepared to preserve their nutrients, we create unique and wholesome dishes everyone in your family can enjoy.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

The food at pearl of Siam is absolutely amazing. The restaurant is located in a strip mall and and doesn't look like it would be any good but it is! The service is great and the owner is very friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank reiavt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    11
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent Thai”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Probably the best Thai in Aurora...but not great! The curry leaves something to be desired but the service is very fast and incredibly friendly! Really ice people that run the business! Great hot tea! Lots of real decorations from Thailand!

Helpful?
Thank kimndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good Thai cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Came to Denver to visit a friend and they went here for take-out. We all had the Chicken Pad Thai, which was very good and the prices were also reasonable. I would definitely come back next time I visit the Mile High city.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MaximilianRockefellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehall, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Visiting friends in CO and they took us there to try Thai food for the first time. We were a little skeptical.....but we quickly changed our minds. The food was awesome! Our meals were made fresh, not already prepared. It was so good, we visited again before heading back to PA. We had chicken and shrimp fried rice, chicken sa-tah(not sure of spelling) as an appetizer first time. The second time we had chicken over jasmine rice with fresh broccoli that had crunch to it with a garlic ginger brown sauce....totally delicious. The owner, Pete was friendly and gracious. Loved it. We will definitely visit again on our next trip to CO.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not what we ordered”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

I ordered the roast duck with bock choy and shitake mushrooms and received over cooked duck with broccoli and canned mushrooms. Not happy since it was the most expensive dish!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jennjmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pearl of Siam also viewed

 

Been to Pearl of Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing