We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful remodeled Radisson. Incompetent airport shuttle.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
stigs17
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Beautiful remodeled Radisson. Incompetent airport shuttle.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed three nights while exploring Denver and surrounding areas.

Pros:
+ Crisp, modern hotel with a snazzy lobby and chic bar area
+ Smooth check-in
+ Well-designed room with pleasant work desk area, large flat screen, fridge, microwave, comfortable ottoman
+ Super-comfortable beds, slept well until the door slamming began in the morning
+ Nice view from upper floor rooms of western mountains in distance
+ 15-minute walk (through major intersections) to rail station
+ The non-airport shuttle was prompt in providing local delivery with a nice minibus holding up to 20
+ Appreciated the business center - very logical setup requiring one to stand, as it eliminates the lazy and kids hoarding for unproductive reasons (facebook etc.) and promotes efficient use

Cons:
Note: Due to distance the shuttle to the airport runs only once per hour on the hour
- Reserved shuttle to airport 24 hours in advance. Showed up at 7:45am to a full van (capacity 10) as opposed to the shuttle bus (capacity 20). Informed driver I reserved it well in advance and will miss a cross-continental flight. Driver shrugged his shoulders "not my problem." Rushed to front desk with 60lbs on my back, waited for agent and was told he should be going through the list, but the driver quickly took off to avoid reprimand. Left stuck in limbo because driver was too lazy to perform his modest job. Meanwhile, empty regular shuttle bus for 20 directly in front of hotel entrance
- Airport is a 30 minute drive without traffic ($50+ cab fare)
- Little in immediate area beyond a series of large expressways and bike trail
- Slow elevators

Verdict: If you can avoid the airport shuttle, this is a solid 3.5-star hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floor mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stigs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathB798, Manager at Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your various experiences while visiting our property. We will be looking into and following up with key staff members with the concerns you mentioned and are very sorry these items were not attended to before your arrival. We do understand not having the shuttle ready for your departure can be very frustrating. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    124
    142
    104
    87
See reviews for
123
66
30
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaver, WV, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Amazing! The bedding in this hotel alone is worth staying for! Beautiful hotel, very clean, great food and lounge. Staff are very very friendly and helpful! We stayed 4 nights and was very pleased with the services the hotel provided. Amazing breakfast!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stacie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the newly remodeled Radisson.
It's a beautiful, clean, quite hotel and we will definitely be back!

Room Service was of course one of our many favorites about this this hotel- we took full advantage!

Kelly at the front desk was extremely helpful & accommodating!

Thank you Radisson for a Great Stay. We will see you again in our near future.

The Anderson's

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janders82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathB798, Manager at Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and so glad you were able to relax and enjoy Room Service. We appreciate your business, and hope you have the chance to visit us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Even with a reservation number, they got my reservation wrong and kept telling me I had been a "no show" for one night. I tried to stay another night the following week and they lost my reservation. The rooms were nice and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Hotel was not as nice as in pictures. Staff was rude and didn't know how to run a debit card right. Management was rude.
Had 3 different holds on my account in 3 days.
tried to talk to hotel staff about the holds and each one told me something different, all 3 where rude.
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swansonkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathB798, Manager at Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experiences while visiting our property. Without the particulars of your stay record we can only give a very generic response. Our systems are setup at check-in to authorize and hold funds for your anticipated room and tax. Plus an extra amount per day of your stay for anticipated incidentals you may assign to your room from our outlets such as the restaurant and lobby bar. At checkout your final bill is closed and funds held over the final bill are released by the hotel. We will admit debit cards are not the friendliest payment option for hotels as they can take 7 to 10 business days longer to release unneeded funds after the transaction is complete. We are very sorry this experience altered your overall experience. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello mn, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

internet and cell phone service was awful...room was upgraded and had a view of mountains but the window is in the corner so it was very hard to see out it. bartenders don't have a register to work with and have to use a bank...that makes service slow

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here for one night because for a conference. Overall, the layout is easy to navigate and I was able to take alternate routes with my dogs to avoid crowds. The government rate was also very appealing and the staff was always attentive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
8.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast

Property: Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
Address: 3155 S Vaughn Way, Aurora, CO 80014-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation. We offer 287 spacious rooms, 25,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, a full service restaurant Table 14, lobby lounge, room service and Caferado (coming soon). Our new Fitness Center is open 24-hours daily. We offer a seasonal outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Airport transportation to DIA is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing