We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Oak Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value for Location”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

While this hotel is located a few miles from the many other airport hotels, it still offers a shuttle service to/from the airport. Offers in-room free wi-fi, breakfast buffet, nice rooms. Decor could use a little upgrading but is still very nice for the value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hattie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and post the comments about your recent experience. And, thank you for the positive comments about your stay. I’m pleased to see you were able to take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle. I hope that when your travels bring you back to this area, you will return to the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. It would certainly be a pleasure to serve you again If I can of assistance with your next reservation, feel free to contact me directly at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    285
    164
    106
    84
See reviews for
256
155
78
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellaire, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

New construction, clean rooms, convenient to highway but quiet. Good breakfast with friendly staff. My mother lost her breakfast coupons and they were replaced with no problem. Some rooms have refrigerators.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karl Clinton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your 5 for 5 review and for your business. Your many compliments about your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton - Denver/Aurora are certainly appreciated. I am delighted to see that it appears we met, if not exceeded, your expectations. I hope that when your travels bring you back to this area, we will have the privilege of serving you again. If I can be of assistance with your next reservation, please feel free to contact me directly. I can be reached at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Absolutely worse stay in a Hilton. We always prefer Hilton owned hotels due to their reputation for being a cut above. This hotel is nothing above a Motel 6. The bedding was clean and the staff was reasonably decent. We stayed in a 1 King "Suite" The carpet was horribly stained, the room stunk, parts of the hotel and room were in disrepair, the cooling system did not work, the cable was not in working order, the (paid) breakfast was inedible and later made us relatively sick. I have stayed in worse hotels/motels, however, never had this kind of experience at a Hilton. We attempted to share a romantic anniversary trip in a lovely Hilton, we were sorely disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Duane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry and offer my most humble apology as we failed to provide you the experience you expected. I have discussed your feedback with our team and have already made adjustments for improvement. I would appreciate the opportunity to show you what you encountered during your recent stay is not our usual levels of service and quality. I hope when your travels bring you back to this area, you would consider staying with us again. I am confident you would have a much better experience. If I can assist with your reservation, please contact me at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, KS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The entire atmosphere was awesome! Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, and the staff was very helpful! Another plus that I liked was the hotel was near a shopping center and there were many different places to eat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kandice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 for 5 review!! And, thank you for your business. I am very pleased to see that you had such a wonderful experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. I hope that we will soon have the pleasure of having you stay with us again. If I can assist with your next reservation, please feel free to contact me at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

1. Housekeeping took bag of food from room. 2. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke from nearby smoking room 3. Bfast buffet was out of eggs, potatoes, bacon, pancakes, pastries & orange juice! 4. Hot tub not cleaned, lots of sand and other junk floating in water during our 4 days there

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank robertgF2308ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide important feedback about your recent stay. I offer my sincere apology for the poor level of service you experienced in several areas. I am very sorry for the inconveniences and frustrations we caused you. The hotel’s management team has reviewed your survey and have already taken the appropriate steps so similar situations do not recur. When your travels bring you back to this area, I hope you would consider staying with us again so you can see what you previously experienced was not our usual standards. Please feel free to contact me directly as I will personally see to your arrangements. I am available at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I am a seasoned traveler and I have to say that the employees at this double tree hotel has to be one of the best experience I have had in traveling to over several countries and over 43 contingent states in the last 20 plus years. Jeanne at the front desk was wonderful! She made me feel like I really was a guest and the waiters in your restaurant for breakfast. It has been a very long time since I have seen this in the hotel industry. To the general manager I say that what you have done is given me a chance to give Hilton another chance. I stop going to Hilton hotels back in 2011. I will be coming to you guys again, and will let others know about your great customer service. I think other hotels need to send there people there to get trained in the area of customer service from your own employees. I am serious. Thanks for one of the best memory at a hotel. PS. carpet needs to be change I think.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evangelist S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you! Thank you so much for your many compliments about our customer service here at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. Your review has been read at our all team member morning meeting. And, thank you for coming back to Hilton family of hotels. We hope we will soon have the opportunity to serve you again. If I can be of assistance with your next reservation, I am available to assist at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrales, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our family of 5 stayed here during a large soccer tournament held in Aurora and found our room very spacious, clean and quiet...even though we were right behind the elevators. Staff was very friendly and helpful during a very busy time. The pool was a great bonus and the lobby was a perfect meeting place for teams.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooks45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at DoubleTree Denver Aurora, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. And, thank you for the compliments about the cleanliness of your guest room and our friendly and helpful service. I'm glad you and your family had such a great experience. I'm also pleased you were able to take advantage of our year-round indoor pool. We enjoy being a part of this annual soccer tournament. We look forward to seeing you again next year! If I can assist with your arrangements for 2015, please contact me at david.garon@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Denver Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Denver Aurora

Property: DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Address: 13696 E Iliff Pl, Aurora, CO 80014-6512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Denver Aurora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Suburban Hotel in glass-&-brick building with 6-story Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
Doubletree Hotel Denver Southeast
Doubletree Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing