We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Needed a place to stay close to the airport because our flight was very early the next day. The hotel met our minimum expectations. Our room was very clean and the bed was alright. However, the air-conditioner wasn' t working correctly in our room. It never did cool the room down, but we didn't want to move all our stuff, so we didn't complain. Breakfast was nothing fancy, simply very simple( coffee, cereal, bread, store-bought muffins, etc) They did offer a shuttle to the airport, but we didn't use it since we had a rental car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikerGirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Other than being near the airport, this Sleep Inn doesn't have much going for it. Rooms are small...service not very good...and the A/C was old and very loud. Definitely better lodging options available near the airport.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank Sacha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We used this hotel coming back from the airport and everything was fine until my husband noticed several large bites on his back the next day, which now that I look on the internet were most likely bed bugs.

Room Tip: Bring bug spray for the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Parking hard to find. 1st floor hall way smelled. Rood clean but not fancy. Good value for the dollar.

Room Tip: No choice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

All the "airport" hotels are actually at least 15 min. drive from the Denver airport, in the same area, so there are many restaurants within walking distance. This worked well for us since we turned our rental car in the afternoon before we flew and we could take the hotel shuttle both from the airport to the hotel and then back to the airport in the morning. We were a little concerned about time in the morning but the shuttle left exactly on time and got there within 15 minutes. The people at reception were friendly and helpful and the room (one queen bed) was nice. My only criticism was that the breakfast could have been better. There was an orange drink instead of real juice. Cereal, donuts and bananas were about it. Upgrading the juice would be an easy way to improve this basic continental breakfast.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. NIce and clean - hotel is in great shape - parking can be a challenge if you arrive late but otherwise highly recommended
.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlGa2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed one night to be close to the airport for an early flight. Price was good, bed was comfortable. That's about it! We would stay here again for the same reason, but I wouldn't want to stay for vacation. The hotel was super busy with travelers doing the same thing we were doing.

The room did not have any conveniences like a coffee maker, refrigerator, or microwave and our room only had a stand-up shower. They even had signs in the lobby directing you to the 7-11 across the street if you wanted something to eat or drink. The breakfast in the morning was really basic. Nothing special.

They are really set up to be an airport hotel and they do that quite well. They have regular running shuttles and ask you when you check in if you need a ride to the airport. We had a rental car to return, so we didn't need a ride but others checking in were being added to a list for a particular time to get on the shuttle.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SafeTmanEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Address: 15900 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-0804 (Formerly Sleep Inn Denver International Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: £58 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Denver International Airport Hotel Aurora
Sleep Inn Aurora
Aurora Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing