We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No coffee or wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No coffee or wifi”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed for one night to catch flight early next morning. Could not connect to wifi from my laptop so I tried my iPad. No luck. My son tried his laptop. Still no good. Called front desk and was told the internet was working correctly. Went down to lobby, and it was the same story. I went back to the room and was able to connect to the wifi from the hotel across the street.
The room itself was reasonably clean, however the bathroom door would not close completely and did not give adequate privacy. Otherwise, the room was acceptable, and the beds were comfortable.
The morning was another disappointment. We had to catch the 5 a.m. shuttle to the airport so we were unable to have the hotel breakfast which starts at 6. I was hoping to get some coffee, but was told that coffee was not available and I would have to walk to a 7-11 located about a block away and buy it.
Overall, the hotel was reasonably clean, and it is convenient to the airport. However, the lack of working wifi, and the absence of available coffee at 5 am really brings the value of this hotel down. I will NOT stay here again, and I recommend you stay someplace else, too.

Room Tip: You can pick up a fairly strong wifi signal from the hotel across the street if you stay on the east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    85
    86
    51
    48
See reviews for
62
97
37
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We cut our stay short because of all of the following: every single day we stayed (5 days total) we had to have our key-cards reactivated because they stopped working. It's really annoying to have to hike down to the lobby after finding out that once again the key-card didn't work. We had toilet flushing problems and had to change rooms. When I brought this issue to the attention of the staff, their solution was to bring me a plunger... apparently so I could plunge it myself! Then about half-way through our stay, at 3:30 in the morning, a fire-alarm goes off. Everyone in the hotel had to evacuate and wait in the parking lot (most in their underwear). The fire department came 15 minutes later... it was a false alarm. The last night we stayed (before moving to a new hotel) we asked the front desk staff if we could talk to the manager directly. The response was that the manager should be in by 9:00 in the morning BUT "he's really grumpy and probably won't want to talk to you anyway"! I kid you not! This is what the staff person said! So it will come as no surprise that we DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walhalla, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Needed a place to stay close to the airport because our flight was very early the next day. The hotel met our minimum expectations. Our room was very clean and the bed was alright. However, the air-conditioner wasn' t working correctly in our room. It never did cool the room down, but we didn't want to move all our stuff, so we didn't complain. Breakfast was nothing fancy, simply very simple( coffee, cereal, bread, store-bought muffins, etc) They did offer a shuttle to the airport, but we didn't use it since we had a rental car.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikerGirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Other than being near the airport, this Sleep Inn doesn't have much going for it. Rooms are small...service not very good...and the A/C was old and very loud. Definitely better lodging options available near the airport.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sacha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We used this hotel coming back from the airport and everything was fine until my husband noticed several large bites on his back the next day, which now that I look on the internet were most likely bed bugs.

Room Tip: Bring bug spray for the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Parking hard to find. 1st floor hall way smelled. Rood clean but not fancy. Good value for the dollar.

Room Tip: No choice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

All the "airport" hotels are actually at least 15 min. drive from the Denver airport, in the same area, so there are many restaurants within walking distance. This worked well for us since we turned our rental car in the afternoon before we flew and we could take the hotel shuttle both from the airport to the hotel and then back to the airport in the morning. We were a little concerned about time in the morning but the shuttle left exactly on time and got there within 15 minutes. The people at reception were friendly and helpful and the room (one queen bed) was nice. My only criticism was that the breakfast could have been better. There was an orange drink instead of real juice. Cereal, donuts and bananas were about it. Upgrading the juice would be an easy way to improve this basic continental breakfast.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Address: 15900 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-0804 (Formerly Sleep Inn Denver International Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Denver International Airport Hotel Aurora
Sleep Inn Aurora
Aurora Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing