We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unkept Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I just stayed at this property and it was in pretty bad shape. The elevator was out of service and I was on the 3rd floor. The access door on the side of the building would not open and I had to walk from the back of the property around to the main entrance. This would be concerning for a female guest as the parking lot is not well lit. The staff are not very helpful either. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

The hotel is located about 10 minutes driving from DIA, and has a wide range of restaurants at walking distance. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the shuttle bus to or from the airport is efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for a few nights for work and it was very convenient for the price. The location's great with a lot of restaurants nearby and every employee I interacted with provided great service. The only issue I had was the internet sometimes being a little slow, but it was doable. The shuttle from the airport was easy and very prompt. I'd definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This Sleep Inn is good, but not perfect. The rooms are clean and nice, the breakfast is poor. Also the pool is closed due to rebuilding. The location is perfect and they run a free shuttle to Denver Int'l Airport!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel. Mattress was very soft and pillows were very tiny. The fan was loud and we couldn't get the room cooled down. The biggest problem was the next morning when we discovered that our car had been boxed in by another car so we were unable to leave. After asking the desk to check their files to see who belonged to that car, we were informed that they don't always ask for car information and that a lot of cars are parked there for several days while owners go on trips from the airport. They then said that they would push the car out of the way when the shuttle driver came back - hard to do when a car is in park! The desk clerk then started asking people in the breakfast room if they owned that car. After finally discovering that the engine was still warm, that same clerk realized that it must belong to a couple who checked in early that morning. She then called that room and got the owner to move the car. If she hadn't had the where-with-all to do this, we would probably still be there.

Kudoes to the desk clerk who fixed the problem but an assessment needs to be done on how many cars they can park in their lot for long term parking as well as take care of the people who are staying there that night in the hotel. It would be judicious to take down car information so this problem doesn't happen again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb8505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night in early August. Room was average (for the same price, I stayed in other hotel in Denver with free shuttles to downtown that was ten times better).
Breakfast was very poor: coffee or tea, sunny D, bananas, toast, muffins and philadelphia cheese. That´s all.
Wifi was very poor.
Worst part was in the morning: check out is at 11am and I had booked the airport shuttle at 8:45am. Cleaner knocked and opened the door at 7:15am just when I came out of the shower so I was naked. She tried to enter the room again at 8am. This really bothered me, what type of communication they have with reception? Shouldn´t they tell her when I have checked out? And 7:15am is definitely not a reasonable time to enter a room!
Will never stay here again and will not recommend it to anyone unless they have no other choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Babs184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Near DEN/DIA with shuttle to the airport, but the first room I was in, could never get the temperature down to reasonable levels (and yes, I did bring this to the attention of staff). And worst of all, the WiFi was free, but I haven't seen connections that bad since dial-up. Breakfast was cereal, coffee, juice with no easy breakfast nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Address: 15900 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-0804 (Formerly Sleep Inn Denver International Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: £54 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Denver International Airport Hotel Aurora
Sleep Inn Aurora
Aurora Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing