We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Canon City, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Never again!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here due to a fabulous park, sleep and fly rate. Unfortunately the room was filthy. We found hair in the bed, hair on the bathroom floor. No clean towels. The television did not work. The pool was nasty with green algae floating in it and staff was so unfriendly. And the shuttle was full so we had to leave for the airport super early.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TurtleWatch09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello, first I think you wrote your review about a different hotel! Our hotel doesn't have a pool so I'm not sure where you stayed but please consider staying at the Econo Lodge at Denver International Airport the next time you are in the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    85
    86
    52
    51
See reviews for
63
99
38
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Yes, this is now an EconoLodge.

The last minute booking with Expedia went well, second try on a long evening in the Denver Airport. Our flight was cancelled due to the tornado situation and I always can rely on remembering 1-800-expedia. The agent was very helpful and I really did not expect much but was very pleased with this hotel and the Choice Hotels. We had just missed the regular shuttle but The Cambria Suites (a related chain to EconoLodge) Driver was very helpful and took us to the Econolodge after dropping off airline staff at the Cambria. He gave us many helpful tips for dinner and shopping for needed items in the area. It was after 10PM.

On entering the lobby I was totally impressed. It was spotlessly clean and newly decorated. The desk staff was very attentive and personable. They were having an elevator issue but offered to help us with our bags upstairs to our 3rd floor room. Everything in the room was clean and the bathroom updated. The bedding not so special but clean with numerous comfortable pillows.

We walked to a Mexican restaurant (something Sombrero) nearby and had decent food with very good service. Had a nice conversation with the young waitress. The area felt extremely safe at that late hour.

We had a prompt wake up call, decent continental breakfast, USA Today, and free prompt, personable shuttle back to the airport to continue our interrrupted journey.

Thank you for saving our evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rastawoman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for completing the on line survey regarding your recent visit to Denver. We truly appreciate it and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel was a last minute decision so we arrived at 12:30 am. The room was clean until we entered the restroom. At some point in time someone smoked in there and it had a strong odor. The walls are quite thin because for several hours we could hear a child crying while being reprimanded by their parent.

When in the area again I would opt for a different hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hello and thank you for your response. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

For starters this hotel is not called the Encono Lodge, although some signing may still say Sleep Inn.

I had previously stayed at the property when it was the Sleep Inn (some signing on the outside still says Sleep Inn, rather than Econo Lodge), so I knew to expect nothing too fancy and that is what we got.

This hotel was booked for a preflight stay, as we were able to get great rate that featured parking while on vacation, as well as shuttle to the airport. After arriving we however discovered that the hotel had no record of our reservation, as it looks like the online site we booked through, Valuefly, did not forward them this information. Although not having a reservation in their system we were still able to check-in, as the desk clerk helped us to get a room. She charged us the rate listed on the confirmation minus the deposit we had already paid.

As for the room it was not overly large. The bathroom in the room was also small, but adequate and only had shower vs. a tub/shower combination. In addition the beds featured the standard firm motel mattresses.

On the flip side the room did have a few positives. These included the mini fridge and microwave. Also the sink was outside of the bathroom, which one person could use while the other person was in the bathroom. In addition the room also very clean.

Other positives for the hotel included he friendly staff, free internet, free parking while on vacation, and free airport shuttle.

Other negatives were the free, but skimpy breakfast. Only a very green banana and a few pastries left when I showed up at 7:30am. Did not expect much, but expected a little more than that. In addition our shuttle driver (working for an outside contractor) from the airport back to the hotel, was not overly friendly or helpful with our luggage, so he got no tip.

In all the hotel was okay and would stay there again if able to get a good park, stay, and fly rate, but would avoid booking through Valuefly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyotraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for your comments and we hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is now called Econo Lodge - there are several clusters of hotels near the Denver airport - this is in a further away cluster (15 minute drive) but is much cheaper and actually closer to better amenities (restaurants, liquor stores, convenience stores). It's got a large parking lot, nice entrance - moderately friendly front lobby - decent breakfast. The room is modest but works - ironing board, iron, basic cable TV, little coffee pot. The bed was hard and bouncy but there were a lot of pillows. The rounded wall that allowed for a large shower/no-tub was stylish. There was a faint smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway but it was fine in the room - and I'm pretty sensitive to that. The wireless internet was very slow - annoying.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnlyHighways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hello and thank you for your response. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed only for 1 night in March to catch an early flight the next day. At the time we booked it, it was still a Sleep Inn, but at our arrival we noticed that the hotel name had been erased from the wall. Now it is a poor Econolodge with old rooms, almost transparent bed linen. A paltry continental breakfast is served in the lobby area. A musty smell is all over. Avoid it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and I have shared your comments with our General Manager to insure your experience is not repeated by another valued guest. Thank you again we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Needs updating. Elevator has been out for several days. Since I was handicapped there was no handicappe room available on the first floor. The front desk lady didn't seem to want to help me get to the second floor or try to find me a room on the first floor. She just said o well. A nice man help me with my luggage. The rooms are small and very little insulation between the walls. Very basic interior. The free breakfast is very basic. Starts at 6am. I had a early flight so didn't get to eat anything. Will not stay there or recommend it to others.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoege D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear valued guest, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying at our hotel. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Address: 15900 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-0804 (Formerly Sleep Inn Denver International Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Denver International Airport Hotel Aurora
Sleep Inn Aurora
Aurora Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing