We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in Aurora!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disappointed in Aurora!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were in a rush and didn't have time to check the reviews on this property - big mistake!

Here is a quick run down of the problems: the deadbolt on the room door is broken; stains and cigarette burns on the carpet; a collection of bugs in the bathroom; dirt and stains on the wall behind the bed; paint has fallen off the wall on the baseboards around the room.

Good things - friendly desk attendant; good WI FI!

This experience has taught us a lesson - just because it has the La Quinta label doesn't mean that it will be a prime hotel - this one is really a motel and one with plenty of shortcomings!

Room Tip: Apparently the second floor is better, but the best tip is to avoid this property as it is dirty, po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    84
    77
    70
    77
See reviews for
141
78
48
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were first of all surprised that the doors open to the parking lot, not indoor hallways. On top of this, the deadbolt doesn't really seem to work but we survived the night unharmed.

When we entered the room, we were greeted with the smell of cigarette smoke. The front desk assured us that it was a non-smoking room and that they would move us...but that would mean taking all of our things back down to the car, returning to the front desk on the opposite side if the building and then returning to wherever they sent us with no promise of a better smell.

The room itself seemed to have been recently updated and clean...but the bathtub didn't drain completely when taking a shower.

Haven't gone down for breakfast yet, hoping it is more complete than the La Quinta breakfast we had yesterday (just bread and waffles).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RicardoandBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Walls are paper thin. Could here occupants in next room talking and TV blaring. Also the morning breakfast was a joke. It shut down at 9:00 AM PROMPT. The food was litterly out from under the customers noses. The girl picked up food from cases people were picking it up and sorry it is time to close. The breakfast area was full of customers. I came in at approx 5 min to 9 and it was too late. I will not be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Great Hotel. Service, Staff, Rooms were excellent! Very Good Location..close to everything. Grandkids loved the pool, a little on the cold side at first for us Floridians, but kids got used to it. Rooms were very clean. Definately stay at this location again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank G5189GJpaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Animas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The hotel looks sketchy from the outside, but was hoping looks would be deceiving. WRONG!!! The deadbolt on my room didn't work, but luckily the U-bolt lock did. Called and reported this to the front desk, who told me "yes, we are aware of this." Oookkkkk...well why hasn't it been fixed? No clue. And to make matters worse, there were people walking around on the street all hours of the night yelling/cussing/etc (sketchy neighborhood). I didn't feel safe at all, and therefore didn't sleep well. There were spills of some type of food on the carpet between the two beds and one by the table that would have been easily cleaned up with a quick sweep of the vacuum, but obviously this wasn't done. Where my room was, there was no parking, so you had to park on the entire other end of the building, not a big deal but was a hassle. Was so ready to leave that I didn't even check out the continental breakfast. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLORADO SPRINGS
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

During the summer we stay at a lot of hotels due to the fact we are on a softball traveling team. We try to get a La Quinta because they are reliable as far as being well staffed, clean, and a great value. This one has followed suit.....we have yet to be disappointed when we stay at a LQ. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank FISK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
Address: 1011 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012-3687
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
La Quinta Aurora
Aurora La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing