We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ditto, this place lacked La Quinta standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed 18 November 2013

First of all the room was clean and the staff was fairly friendly. The room itself was really small with only two double beds and a REALLY small bath. No in-room microwave or refrigerator, which was amazing to me…I thought this would be pretty standard equipment in most mid-priced national chain rooms…not here. The continental breakfast was the cold variety, only pastries, cold cereal, bagel and toast. You could make yourself a tasty bowl of instant oatmeal…yummy (sarcasm). Very surprised at the reduction in previously higher standards of the La Quinta chain, I wonder if this is a trend?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicianawanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

For the cost, this was a very good choice as it was comfortable and located right where I needed to be. My only issue was a problem connecting with my office via the internet connection which may not have been the hotels problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is an excellent hotel for the price. Large comfortable room & bed. Smoking rooms available for us smokers :o)
Excellent location next to a Mexican restaurant and a slew of stores, and only about 20 minutes to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very Clean, very friendly. Room had no phone, nor refrigerator but did not expect one for the price. Only a two day stay and was just what I needed. Only problem was ice machine on top floor and I cannot do stairs but this was no problem for this visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Evelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was not happy to find my room less then the accepted standard. It was not kept as clean as it should be. The bathroom was small & not kept clean. I found the overall atmosphere was not what it should have been due to the fact that it was not kept clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Dirty room, fly's all over. Told I would get night free, but when checked out it was a discount. Staff did not care. Should have checked out after first night like I was going to, but was told that things would get taken care of.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Forrest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Peyton, Colorado, USA
1
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Address: 1011 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012-3687
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: £60 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
La Quinta Aurora
Aurora La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing