We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had read the reviews and was a little apprehensive about my stay there however it was very very nice the room was comfortable and clean. I would encourage people to stay anytime. the service was good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank unclebjorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    77
    71
    65
    70
See reviews for
127
74
46
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castroville, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

As one reviewer wrote, this is place is in need of maintenance. It reeks of smoke, despite stating 100% smoke free. Our bathroom door did not shut, everything (walls, linens, carpet) is stained and worn out. Do not stay here unless you want a sleepless night. There were shady characters milling about, I was afraid that our car would not be safe parked outside. It was noisy and daylight could not come soon enough. Staff was very nice, but I expect more from La Quinta.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This LaQuinta Aurora location was perfect for what we needed and they were very accommodating through the LaQuinta National Renovations Center to book this location for us. We were greeted with a smile and someone who knew how to handle people in a service environment, with efficiently. Sometimes not even seen in a higher stared hotel where they try to nickel and dime the customer, it's a fine line and we are all people with our moods and needs. My first time to stay in a LaQuinta in the Denver area was in 1977 and since then I have stayed several times at LaQuintas in the Denver area, not to say others who give value to their guests. We are all trying to make ends meet and this value was good through the National Renovations Center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mountains, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The internet reservation stated there were microwaves in the rooms. I booked the hotel stay based on price of room WITH a microwave. I could have stayed at a motel 6 for half the price for equal what I received at this LaQuinta hotel. I won't stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This La Quinta is an older one and in need of maintenance. The bathroom was dirty on arrival. The sofa bed had dirty sheets on it without a pillow or blanket available. The front desk staff was not very friendly. They did bring replacement bedding for the sofa sleeper which was an old one with springs and bars running across it. My son wasn't comfy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank sandramN4985JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herriman, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The room smelled, do not know what the smell was but no matter of Fabreeze nor solid room freshner could get rid of the smell...the hotel was a non smoking hotel but guests stood outside the doors and smoked, adding to the smell of the room. There was a gap between the outside door and floor where bugs could crawl through, e put a bath towel on the floor whenever we were there to keep bugs and outside smells out...the service was good, the hotel wasn't

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
4.9 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
Address: 1011 South Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
La Quinta Aurora
Aurora La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing